Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel close to hiway

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel for stop by . nice stuff. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Inexpensive...and it shows

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Well, you get what you pay for. It isn't terrible and the staff was friendly. The hallways stunk of marijuana and nothing seemed very clean. The continental breakfast was pretty sad. But whatever, it was a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara

Nice hotel great for travelers and people with pet

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a good experience at the hotel except the aroma of marijuana in the hallways. For that reason we were only at the hotel To sleep .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff will acuse you of Smoking !!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as you walk in, you can smell the cigarette smoke-infested rooms. AWFUL customer service from Owner/Management. The owner/manager accused us of smoking in their hotel. We are a family of three and my wife was pregnant. We ran out of there our second night! WE WILL NEVER RETURN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: The room was cold when we arrived. The bed needed another blanket.
Our room was very nice. We came in late and had to travel to the center of the city the next morning. The hotel was very well located. The room was big. The bed was big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Went to a hockey game, was very close to location.
HOJO was very nice to stay in with no problems whatsoever. My reservation was waiting for me and only took a few minutes to check in. Checkout was very quick with no issues. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: location is easily accessible
Cons: wifi was available intermittently. hallway noisy at night.
it is reasonable hotel for the price. Okay for business traveller but i will not recommend it for family travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region

Ok stay for one night!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great location, very quiet
Hotel was ok. When I booked I requested adjoining rooms and an cot as I had children with me. Upon checking in they tell me no cots and I don't have adjoining room. Thank god I had my papers from when I made my reservation! The front desk clerk at first keep saying I can't change your reservation! We showed him the papers and demanded something be done! He did change it after 15 minutes of going back and forth! We end up with one king room and double room! When I made my reservation I requested two double adjoining rooms! Rooms where ok. Attention to detail is need by cleaning staff. We found socks under the king bed, cob webs in corner of room and fridge had hair in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, homey feeling, adequate breakfast