Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel next to Heathrow with welcoming staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and rooms were wonderful along with by near Heathrow.
Location: Close to Heathrow which made a the layover a positive experience.
We had an overnight between flights and we were welcomed warmly by the staff. Our room was modern, very comfortable beds and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: room was good and bed was comfy. close to airport but quiet.
Close to Airport. Bus/Taxi at extra charge. Staff very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Hotel in Heathrow

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying for 9 nights. This hotel has recently been franchised by Hyatt and remodeled entirely. The rooms are completely brand new with all the amenities including really comfortable beds. Their staff is excellent and attentive to your needs. It's located 10 minutes away from the Grand Central Bus Station and 30 minutes to Central London via the Piccadilly Line Underground Tube from GCBS. Conveniently the U3 bus line stop is located in front and adjacent to hotel. Don't forget to try their Carling Lager at the bar. Cheers! 🍻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chaudhry

Very nice hotel best staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I had very good experience good management best staff I was getting late going to air port nately the counter receptionist solved my problem and helped me reach air port in time best regards and big thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were the best of any hotel we have been to
Cons: Parking was very secure but we thought £12 a night a bit expensive
Felt brand new ,like we were first guests. Good evening meal and very hospitable service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was in the midst of undergoing conversion to a Hyatt property so there was lots of construction. Location was very convenient to airport. Room was a little small and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overnight hotel for Heathrow T5 flyers

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience, quiet.
Cons: Check-in speed. Food - quality/range. Restaurant opening hours, especially for breakfast.
Location: Convenient for Heathrow T5.
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean & quiet (I couldn't hear the planes or road at all). The staff were friendly, but the reception check-in process was very slow - there were a number of staff busy around reception but only 1 to process the people arriving. The restaurant was fairly basic & rather brightly lit so it felt a bit like a canteen. It closes at c.22:00 & the menu is also limited. There's nowhere else nearby to eat, but they do serve meals in the rooms 24 hours a day. We didn't eat breakfast because we had to leave before 06:00 when they start serving. For the price (we got a deal via Expedia) I'd recommend it. It's easy to get to the hotel - from T5 the local buses stop right outside. They are free & take 15 minutes. The shuttle bus costs £5 & goes round all the other hotels, so it took over half an hour to get from the hotel to T5. However, note that the local bus driver that we had was VERY unhelpful. Although we had asked for the correct stop when we got on the bus, he drove straight past it. If I hadn't seen the hotel as we passed and spoken to the driver he would have gone past the next bus stop too. We had to walk 10 minutes back to the hotel. You may get a friendly bus driver, but in case you don't, I recommend you have the hotel location on a mobile phone map app so you can track how close you are during the bus journey and keep an eye out for the Hyatt Hotel sign. Alternatively use the shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Convenient for LHR

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, attractive with friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant available as well as lighter fare in the bar.
Cons: Amend hotel name listing at the HOPPA stop.
Location: Very convenient for Heathrow but not a lot else to do on Bath Road.
Recent name change made identifying which HOPPA bus to catch a difficult proposition. The alternative method by public bus was both convenient and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay - it was comfortable and clean. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great motel for all terminals

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Newly updated and renamed , friendly staff , bar area now next to check in which I must say I don't like . Ok when bar is empty but not when busy . Used to have a small shop which was useful for snacks , papers ,magazines etc hopefully it will return