Ratings based on 4,576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to HR airport

Posted May 28, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel. Nice room, nice restaurant in the hotel, nice staff. Would stay here again. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesvilke, VA

Nice hotel close to Heathrow

Posted May 28, 2017
Comfortable bed and wonderful staff! Space was quiet and peaceful; free bus to/from airport; excellent restaurant in hotel; recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant experience

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location from the hotel and the rooms are very pleasant
This hotel became a Hyatt about a year ago It was formerly a Ramada Inn. So not too many taxi drivers or bus drivers know about that change. The hotel is accessible by the free bus. If you are coming from from Terminal 2 and 3, use the U3 or 441 from the bus station. The staff was helpful and friendly They did a great job rehabbing the rooms. It was clean, well maintained etc. The only problem is the shower. had a hard time with it. If you are a fan of Indian food, there is a great Indian restaurant within 20 min walk. It's called Zayani Indian Restaurant at 395 Sipson Road. We go there everytime we layover in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was very comfortable. Hotel restaurant was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

great hotel experience but 1 warning!

Posted May 22, 2017
I'm a bit of a germaphobe and I only have great things to say about the level of cleanliness of my room. Just perfectly clean! The hotel is beautiful and the full-English breakfast was also very good (nice spread of meat and cheese essentials, scrambled eggs, a nice assortment of breads (i.e. croissants, wheat/white toast, various types of more hearty loaves of baked bread, baguettes) muffins, etc. One thing I would really warn hotel guests is to be very careful about shuttle pick-up from the hotel lobby!!! The shuttle is 4.5 GB pounds and I had a pre-purchased ticket and was waiting for the shuttle to arrive. I, along with a small group of tourists, were tricked into taking a taxi by a private-taxi driver who pretended to work for the hotel shuttle. The taxi driver started to pick up our suitcases and load them into his cab and while I initially protested and showed him my shuttle ticket, he said "Oh yes I know! It's fine you can get into the taxi because the shuttle is late." Upon arrival at the airport we each paid him $20... My only other complaint was that I called the hotel twice before arriving to find out what time the last hotel-shuttle bus went to airport to pick up hotel guests because I had a late flight, and one person told me the shuttle service ends at 11pm and another said midnight. Neither is correct. One person also told me the hotel was 45min away from my terminal (incorrect) and another told me about 15min (correct). Otherwise great stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel, Great Location & Good Value for Money

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good hotel, good location, good value for money and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Only stayed one night but saw nothing to improve.
Location: An excellent location for anyone flying in or out of Heathrow.
We only stayed for one night but everything about our stay was positive - location, comfort, cost and staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Good hotel close to the Heathrow airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Fantastic experience, from start to finish. Value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB

Minutes from Heathrow airport, very nice and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and very tasty.
Location: Minutes by shuttle bus to Heathrow. There is a small cost for the shuttle bus that services multiple hotels in route. It was well worth the cost. (H4)
Hyatt Place service at its finest. This hotel just opened and everything was perfect. I would say a top end American style hotel that we would expect of Hyatt in the USA/Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean and close to Heathrow.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, modern and clean room, great housekeeping staff.
Cons: Check-in could have been better. The lounge is beside the front desk and there was a loud event happening. Restaurant service was sub-par.
Location: Nothing to do nearby but that's not an issue since it's very close to Heathrow and the underground.
We had a very clean and confortable room. The bed was soft and very comfortable. The only hiccup was the repair work that started at just after 8:00am on our first morning. There was drilling and hammering next in room over and we were still very tired from a long train ride, the day before. It was impossible to sleep when this started. The next two days were fine. Overall, a great choice near Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over in London in route to U.S.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean, close to Heathrow airport
Cons: night service is very poor. Called for wake-up call...never called in the A.M. Called down for room service: no answer - had to go down and find help.
Location: close to the airport. Too far to walk anywhere
Easy online check-in and fast at the counter. Nice hotel, close to the airport. Clean and convenient.