Ratings based on 4,410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Staff very helpful and courteous. Wasn't overly impressed with the food in the restaurant though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Name had recently been changed so gave us some difficulty when we first arrived
Location: Close to airport and transportation to downtown London
Excellent location to airport and easy access to London by train or subway Excellent food in restaurant Staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Decor is very minimal and classy.
Location: I was only there overnight as I was leaving the next morning. The access to the airport is fantastic.
The hotel is clean and well lit. The beds are super comfortable, which I was grateful for after having slept on terrible beds for four nights. The bathroom is clean and well lit. The rooms are not large and the doorways seem a bit narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paignton

Great value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room
Hotel is very near to main terminal on Heathrow. Room was very impressive, clean, cosy and nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Really good hotel by the airpprt

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, not noisy which is often a problem near airports
Location: It's near the airport
The hotel has just been refurbished, really good rooms, very comfortable beds, decent restaurant with broad choice of dishes, good location. Definitely a good choice if you are flying out early the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

easy access from Heathrow airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: staff were very welcoming & supportive to a very tired traveler who had been traveling for 27 hours, the room was well appointed, quiet & comfortable
Cons: the cooked breakfast could be greatly improved, staff could check that external calls can be made from the room telephones
Location: the location was perfect for traveling to and from Heathrow airport but as I stayed only one night I am not aware of local activities
The staff were wonderful but the door to my room was very difficult to open with the key card and very heavy to push open, the room was comfortably appointed and the towels were thick and plentiful but I was unable to make a local call from the telephone in my room; the full cooked breakfast was terrible - the food was cold (even the fresh scrambled eggs that were put out even as I was serving myself), the hash browns were thick and soggy and the overall food experience was very, very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Warm & cozy

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I liked the comfort, small but cozy. When I come back to London. Close to Heathrow. The only thing is they don't have free shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel staff was very firendly and offered helpful advice of things to do while in London. The room was recently updated and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

A better hotel experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Service quality, Restaurant, Proximity to Airport, Comfort, Quietness.
Cons: The bus signs at the airport need to be updated for the new hotel name. It apparently used to be the Heathrow Hotel and appears that way on the signs.
Location: I don't think this area offers many attractions, It is a commercial hub close to one of the world's busiest airports.
Hyatt recently purchased this hotel, so the Taxi drivers may not know where it is, but it's close to the airport. They take service quality seriously, and all the staff made an obvious effort to ensure that their guests are well cared for. This clearly is a corporate mandate and one that will pay off for them. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, Despite the proximity to the runways and main road, you don't hear a thing in the rooms. I ate dinner at the restaurant. The food choices, presentation, and preparation were remarkable. In forty years of travelling the world I have rarely experienced hotel food that was a delight to eat. I am sad my early flight the next day prevented me from getting breakfast as well. I did not experience any downsides other than the Hotel Hoppa bus visits a lot of other hotels on the way back to the terminal. If pressed for time best take a taxi which will run about fifteen British pounds as opposed to five for the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

nice hotel near Heathrow Airport

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We selected this hotel because of close proximity to the airport (to catch an early morning flight.) All staff were helpful, professional and friendly. The meal we had in the restaurant was delicious. The room was quiet, clean and nicely appointed with comfortable beds.