Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gibralrar

Nice hotel near to shopping areas

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Not very friendly staff and the beds where not up to high standard The price is too high for every thing extra the break fast wast over £ 30 per person per day The hotel is very near to oxford street and shopping area and is clean and classy. But is very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Perfect location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The location very nice , steps from oxford street and hyde park ,, restaurant very close , the standard room very small and the bathroom is small as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Exceeds Expectations

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Nothing!
Location: R
Hotel is not listed in most guidebooks as among the "Best in London" but it should be. From check-in to check-out, staff was very friendly, helpful, and literally would bend over backwards to make sure you were having a perfect stay! Hotel is located near Marble Arch tube station and has many restaurants and shops located nearby. Room was large and comfortable, very clean and well- appointed. On a couple of occasions, the staff really came through for us. We had a medical device with us that we were having problems with and they quickly solved it by sending someone up to help. Housekeeping was very responsive too. When we needed something, they were right there to help. We were late for breakfast one morning and they quickly arranged that we could get breakfast in the Regency Club. When we go back to London, we would definitely stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Comfortable, efficient business hotel near Mayfair

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Firm beds, quiet rooms, very pleasant reception at check-in, care in attending to special room requests
Firm beds, quiet rooms, very pleasant reception at check-in, care in attending to special room requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Laurent Schauder, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted you enjoyed the service and quiet rooms and that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Laurent Schauder Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Great hotel near Hyde Park

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This a great place to stay near Hyde Park. The Churchill bar serves up amazing cocktails and the location was a good spring board to other spots around the city. We went between Christmas and NYE, and had Hyde Park across the street where they host Winter Wonderland. A great seasonal experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted that you were so pleased with your festive experience at the hotel. Kind Regards, Laurent Schauder Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Great bed, close to all the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Jie

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is actually good - apparently the management pays close attention to reviews at Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Churchill. Would not stay anywhere else. Love it. My only feedback would be, to allow a guest to pick up any food items, from the restaurant. After a long day, out and about, tired and hungry, I did not want to sit in the dining area. Nor wait for room service, once in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

A 5 star hotel in the heart of London.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A true 5dtar hotel in the heart of London . 3 minute walk from Oxford Street and 5 minute walk from Edgeware Road. Professional and friendly staff . Clean and comfortable rooms with super comfy beds. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, hairdryer ,torch,mini bar ,iron and ironing board.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Laurent.S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and to share photos from your recent stay. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Laurent Schauder Hotel Manager