Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location and nice facility

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The room was good, the back garden was a plus and so was having laundry facilities but the biggest plus was certainly the location.
Cons: Worth noting that there is no lift, so be prepared for stairs.
Location: close to tube station, park and lovely area to walk about. Good shopping and restaurants nearby.
fabulous location for getting around London and close to the park. The rooms are nicely laid out and comfortable beds, good shower and having the kitchen was a huge plus. The staff was very helpful on everything from directions, to help with cell phone information and where to buy groceries for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
hotel is located 10 mins walk from paddington station, without stairs. therefore if you are travelling with bulky luggages you are going to have a hard time on your arrival and departure day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF California

Great Place Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, they were great and the place was wonderful.
Cons: To have a lift installed but I don't think there is anyway they could do that.
Location: The location was great. I took a walk to Hyde park, and then on to other places via the tube. It is right down the street from Paddington Station.
This place was wonderful. The little kitchen was perfect to toast up some crumpets in the morning and brew a cup of tea. It was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Minutes from Paddington, Hyde Park. Tubes, buses, walking all options. Nice place in nice area which felt secure. Great welcome from the reception staff. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Ng

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator, very narrow staircase
3 out of 5
by joanne

Good base

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great base, close to rail and underground lines. Lovely little French supermarket across the road. Bed far to soft and lumpy. The smell of cigarettes regularly wafted into the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, great location would definitely recommend this apartments. We were a family group and had 3 different room which all were great. Not far from the tube..if you have a car we used the parking at q parking in queensway £27 for 24hrs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
As we arrived, the manager was screaming and cursing at an employee, showing a complete lack of respect for the worker and no professionalism around guests. Thankfully we didn't spend much time in the hotel itself, because the hot water ran out in the shower, there was a bloodstain on the curtain, and the walls were paper thin and you could hear every movement from the surrounding rooms. We'll never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insulted by Hyde Park Apartments

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the apartment for one night for two friends and myself. The room was fine overall (although the bathroom was very small). The hotel describes itself as 'unique and boutique' - it is neither. It''s a low cost basic hotel - although no issues with cleanliness etc. As a U.K. citizen I booked the hotel via this site and paid online. It was therefore very irritating to turn up and be asked for further photo ID (and even more irritating when the person asking behind the desk was clearly not from the UK). I refused on principle as I'm not aware that this is a requirement. This issue coloured my view of the hotel to be honest and I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great place to stay, would definitely recommend

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Fab place to stay, within walking distance of Paddington & Lancaster Gate stations, if you are fit you can easily walk to Oxford st and Buckingham Palace, Chelsea and Kensington. The beds were clean and comfortable, although the sofa bed wasn't great. Fab place to stay for older families and small groups