Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good studio, central location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and everything worked fine in the unit i stayed in.
Cons: The steps to the top need to be leveled.
Location: It is right around the corner from Paddington station and there are plenty of restaurants and stores around.
I didn't have much in the way of expectations heading into this stay. It's a small studio that is in a very central location and so it makes it easy to move around town. That being said, the steps up to the unit were quite taxing when trying to take your luggage up to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Edmond

Superb Value

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed seven nights in Jun 2016 in this hotel and really enjoyed it. It is about a block from the Paddington station from which you can get to anywhere in London. Although the walk from Paddington Station is along a very busy street, the hotel is tucked in a very quiet, safe street. The street from Paddington is lined with small restaurants. We tried several but our favorite was Mimo’s Italian. The rooms are small but we had three people in our party and had plenty of room. The hotel has a very good system for issuing keys if you check in after the registration desk is closed. But if you read a review from June 2016, in which some people were not happy, that is because I mistakenly picked up their key. So don’t blame the hotel for their bad experience. The only downside for Americans is that there is no air conditioning. It was not a problem for us because we were there in June and it was cool. Also be aware that there is no daily room service, so you get to clean up and straighten up by yourself. We’d definitely state at Hyde Park Apts again if we go to London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is not worth for even an hour...spending 1 pound is not worth. I wont recommend to anyone. You can spend same money some worth places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good short-let apartment close to Paddington Stati

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: The bathroom was very small and the hot water just a tiny bit unreliable (not unusual for a London flat of this type).
Location: Paddington is an excellent central location. Once the Bakerloo line resumes stopping there, things will be better.
This is a nice apartment/flat in a very quiet square off Sussex Gardens, very close to Paddington. Check-in is not at the flat so this was somewhat inconvenient for a traveller on foot, but the staff went out of their way to help me and my very heavy luggage up 5 flights of stairs. The flat was warm, the facilities were good. The bed could have been a bit better but it was OK. I appreciated the extra trouble taken by the staff.
1 out of 5
by Joe from uk

They have their policy I have mine. Never again!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Having prepaid the booking on arrival they required 200GBP as a security deposit. The option was to leave my full credit card details including CVV or the SECURITY number(It is called a security number for a reason). The alternative is to leave 200GBP in cash which I obviously did. As they only operate between 9am and 6pm that means your stay will revolve around their schedule not yours. For that reason it is the first and only time I will stay with them. Never again. Besides the accommodation is below standard compared to most other hotels for the same price range in the immediate vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, AUS

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Lastminute
For all intents and purposes it was a good studio flat. It was just incredibly cramped and narrow. But if all you need is a bed and a shower, then great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Rude staff tiny rooms location ok though. Hotel terms conflict with expedia
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Moraga

Hyde Park apartment stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was fine. I do wish the window could have opened because if did get stuffy. We had a problem with the toilet which they immediately took care of. The location was ideal.
2 out of 5
by Blake from Orlando

Would not stay here again

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet only half worked, the shower door handle was broken and the laundry takes 3-4 hours to complete one medium load.