Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
If you want a place near Paddington Station, and within walking distance of Baker Street, Marylebone or similar (as I did) then this is a great location. It was cheap, has a great selection of pubs and restaurants of all classes within a hundred metres. The room was quiet. But be clear that this is a cheap place to sleep: nothing more. The room was very cramped, a plastic shower cubicle had been shoe-horned in, there are no lifts. The room looked fine once the lights were turned off. I might use it again, but only as a sleeping place for one night. Not as a couple, and not as a base to sight-see from. It is basic in the extreme. It does what it says on the tin; but barely, and certainly not more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor beds, decent location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Family room was big but the beds were very springy and uncomfortable. Rooms very minimal in terms of facilities. Location is good next to Padington. Decent restaurants around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 런던

최악의 호텔시설 및 직원의 태도 .

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: 최악중 최악
Cons: 시설은 물론 직원들의 태도가 아주 아주 불친절했어요, 인도사람 직원들이었습니다.
Location: 하이드파크가 가깝습니다.
제가 지금까지 30년이상 이용한 전세계 호텔중에서는 가장최악이었습니다. Worst si the worst !! 체크인시부터 취소하고 싶었는데 취소불가능으로 예약이 돼서 그러지도 못하고 머무는 기간동안 가슴앓이가 너무 심했습니다. 수건도 한장으로 이틀을 사용해야 하는 호텔, 절 대 이용하지 마세요. 진짜 최악중 최악이었습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train and subway stations.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very short walk to train, subway, restaurants, tour bus, souvenir stores
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should have cost £5 instead of £50

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
wow. this place was a disappointment. on arrival, i saw 3 men telling the guy at the reception they didn't want to stay there because it was terrible, and that they wanted a refund, which i'm not too sure if he gave them or not. either way, i should have realised something was wrong.. and it was! the shower ran cold, and after complaining, nothing was done bout this. i had to stay in the room with the cold shower my whole stay because they wouldn't give me a different room. secondly, the bed felt like it belonged in a prison with convicts. it was so stuff and had absolutely no bounce whatsoever. they didn't even put a duvet on the bed, just a cheap, coarse blanket and a white sheet to make it look fancy. thirdly, paddington is a busy area, i understand that, but i couldn't sleep a wink because at ridiculous times of the night, there was noises. i don't mean people walking around or being jolly, but dustbin vans and loud motorcycles and cars. i could hear the residents above me walking around, i could here the room next doors television. i could hear absolutely everything. i'm a heavy sleeper, and this amount of noise kept waking me up! overall, i am very unsatisfied, would not recommend the hotel, and would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: la situation dans Paddington
hôtel vieillot, un peu sale, d'un confort quasi néant. On le choisi pour son petit prix uniquement salle de bain minuscule beaucoup trop d'escaliers dans cet hôtel
1 out of 5
by QIQI from China

bad hotel!很差的旅馆!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
bad hotel!never stay again! 很差的旅馆,别被照片欺骗!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sesto calende

DA EVITARE

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: nulla
Cons: chiudere e riaprire con nuova gestione e rifare tutto
Location: nil
Al check in ci comunicano che avremmo avuto la stanza all'altro loro hotel, Seymour hotel a circa 200mt, a causa delle troppe prenotazioni.arriviamo li e ci mandano al Court Hotel ( sempre gestito da loro)..camera a dir poco sporca, bagno non pulito, puzzava tutto. e non era ciò che avevamo prenotato online. Ritorniamo quindi alla reception dell'hyde park dove comunichiamo che vorremmo avere la stanza che abbiamo pagato nel loro hotel e non in terzi..l'uomo, riluttante ci da le chiavi di una stanza al 4 piano - senza ascensore- quindi magicamente la stanza disponibile c'era..camera a dir poco schifosa, ma sembrava più pulita dell'altra al Court. ho dovuto comprare persino shampoo e bagnoschiuma perchè c'era in dotazione una sola saponetta. due asciugamani soltanto che non hanno cambiato il giorno due. hanno rifatto solo il letto perchè il bagno non era stato pulito. l'acqua della doccia usciva a singhiozzi. un incubo. la porta della stanza era facilmente apribile con un soffio. abbiamo lasciato i trolley chiusi con lucchetti quando andavamo via. eravamo già stati a Paddington (norfolk square) un paio di anni fa, allo Shakespeare hotel di fianco...molto meglio! hyde park hotel è uno schifo di hotel gestito da persone strane....mi meraviglio come il governo inglese faccia passare per buona una attività del genere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

장단점 다 알려드릴게요

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
방은 좁고 샤워공간 화장실이 매우 좁아요 수압이 약한편입니다 하지만 조금만 걸어가면 지하철역이 잇어서 좋았고 가격이 젤 저렴한 호텔이었어요 와이파이는 동영상도 잘 볼수 잇을 정도로 방에서 터져서 좋았습니다 그리고 리셉션 직원이 프린트며 공항갈띠 늦어서 택시며 자기 일처럼 성심성의껏해줘서 서비스는 만족했어요 아침도 나쁘지않아요 보통 그렇듯 씨리얼과 빵인데 주방에서 계란후라이나 스크럼블 해주십니다 좋앗어요 배 은근 든든햇고 암튼 저는 가격대비 만족이엇습니다 앗 계단이 많고 엘베 없어서 짐들고 갈땐 헛웃음이 많이 나올겁니다 하하
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cramped and malodorous