Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 14, 2017
If you're looking for cheap accommodation for a lads getaway then this is for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

close to Kensington gardens & underground stations

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved
Location: Apartment was close to two underground stations, Kensington Gardens
Apartment did not have a lift, this was difficult for someone of my age to carry my bag up the many stairs, Our bathroom was very small and the shower looked like it had not been cleaned in months. Bed was comfy and the kitchen was adequate. Location was the best thing about these apartments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Adequate

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. The kitchenette had a stove/oven, microwave, and a small refrigerator that allowed us to cook our own meals to save money.
Cons: The rooms could use a deep cleaning while the floors and bathroom could use a renovation. We brought our own linens and used them.
Location: The building is in a decent enough neighborhood with everything you need within walking distance.
This is a 1 star hotel by American standards. It is adequate. Don't expect it to be the Waldorf Astoria. I was travelling with a 4 year old and needed to stay within a budget. There were 3 rooms (living area/bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom). The rooms were small. There was a shower and no bathtub. The rooms could use a deep cleaning. The building itself was very old and had charm. We stayed for 3 nights and were able to able to see the sights of London while staying within our budget thanks to the low cost of the hotel and the kitchenette. The neighborhood has 2 grocery stores, restaurants, pubs, and even a dollar store within walking distance. Two tube stations are within walking distance as well. Be aware that there is no elevator. Bottom line: If you need an inexpensive place to sleep and would like to save money by cooking your own meals while being in an amazing location, this is decent option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic apartment in Bayswater

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: close to Hyde Park, Very good transport links
Location: Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, Notting Hill, Oxford Street shopping about 30 mins walk or couple bus/tube stops
Stayed for just under a week, not the greatest stay I've had in bayswater. Room was separated to next door by simple plasterboard meaning could hear everything they were doing. When they got up for prayers at 7AM, when they were sitting talking, everything. Could also hear the people upstairs walking around. Bathroom was cramped with a dirty toilet and a shower head that could do with a clean so it would fire straight. There was a weird under sink unit which meant sitting on the toilet was difficult. The doors in the hallway would slam shut so when people left for work you would be woken up too. Ceiling had evidence of some sort of leak. On the upside room was very warm with a radiator that you could adjust.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lack of hot water for showering not enough pans and utensils for cooking. Shower drain needs cleaning water can't get away quick enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

SLEEPLESS NIGHTS

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There seem to be many properties like this on this street that are rented to groups of teen agers and young "adults" EVERY of the three nights that I spent there, these people had VERY LOUD MUSIC ON, SHOUTED, GOT MADLY DRUNK and honked loudly until 4:00 AM. The room had no air conditioning so I had to keep the window open. A total nightmare!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Close to Hyde Park and the Tube

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The proximity to things we wanted to go and see.
Cons: Update the appliances in the apartment.
Location: Very close to Hyde park and the Tube. Shops near by
It is a bit strange that the hotel reception is at a different location to the apartments. The aircon did not work and there was a washing machine in there that did not work either. Besides this the apartment was clean and very spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about the accomodation was the location. Food is easily available nearby & supermarkets too. However, the building requires a refurbishment. The toiletries provided were bare basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID - Ban them from selling rooms at hotels.com

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel should be OFF the approved hotels.com properties. I felt life-threatened in the room because of potential risks of fire, electricity malfunction and drops from the ceiling. 5-story building with no elevator. I can't believe I stayed here. AVOID with 100x. No one from North America or developed Asia and Europe would be remotely happy here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ck

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Not convenient bed, dirty bath, old equipment and appliances. Noisy, noise from upstairs made us awake. Very small room & elevator.