Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice France

Un peu déçue car notre chambre était en sous sol .

Posted Jan 1, 2009
L'impossibilité d'ouvrir les stores sous peine d'être observés par les gens qui passent sur le trottoir est désagréable.En plus on est réveillé par les talons et les gens qui parlent fort! Pour un court séjour, 2 ou 3 nuits maximum c'est supportable. La consigne pour laisser les bagages est de 5 livres quelque soit la durée.
4 out of 5
by RoSt

Gerne wieder

Posted Dec 14, 2008
Perfekt für Selbstversorger. Die Küchenzeile ist für zwei Personen eingerichtet (genau 2 Teller, 2 Gläser, etc.). Die Betten sind leider nur 1,90 lang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO, CA


Posted Dec 3, 2008
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean but small - great location

Posted Nov 17, 2008
We loved the location - only a few blocks from 2 tube stations. The room was very clean, but very small. The convienence of having a small kitchen area was also very nice. The front desk staff were also very helpful. On the negative side - the matress was horrible. It was more like a thin futon matress. The front desk told us that they had received many complaints about this and that they would be replacing them soon. The shower was a corner unit that was really tiny - its a good thing that we are both slender! The picture on the website makes the room look larger than it really is - it must have been taken with a wide angle lens that distorted the image. We would stay there again, provided the matresses were upgraded. The cleanliness and convienent location more than made up for the size of the room. (think cruise ship cabin, and its not so bad!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

sleepless nights

Posted Sep 29, 2008
Bed and chairs very uncomfortable indeed, such a pity when it all looked so good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Horrortrip: Keine Nacht geschlafen Betten sind nur eins achzig lang

Posted Sep 26, 2008 on Hotels
Von aussen und von der Lage top. Man kann aber nicht uebernachten, was bei einem Hotel echt schlecht ist. Betten sind nur eins achzig lang und unten begrenzt. Selbst meine Freundin konnte nicht ausgstreckt schlafen. Alle Zimmer haben die gleichen Betten. Haben hinterher auf dem Boden geschlafen. Dort war aufgrund der katastrophalen Matraze die Nacht trozdem ein Horror. In der ersten Nacht hatten wir ein Zimmer zur Strasse, ob das Fenster zu war oder nicht machte auch keinen Unterschied bei der Geraeuschkulisse. Abschliessend wollte das Hotel zum einstellen der Koffer für ein paar Stunden am Abreisetag noch eine Gebühr von 5 Pfund. Nein Danke. Nie wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 26, 2008
We were only at the hote for an overnigt stay, but enjoyed our time there. the room was of a decent size, clean and comfortable. It was situated in a good location, only a short walk from Paddington Station and near shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

gerne wieder

Posted Sep 21, 2008
Lage sehr gut, sauber, schönes Ambiente, Matrazen sollten ausgetauscht werden (weich und 'durchgelegen'), Föhn auf dem Zimmer wäre wünschenswert
4 out of 5
by Serena from Toscana

Ci tornerò

Posted Sep 20, 2008
H.P.E.A è un nome un po'lungo da ricordare ma a parte gli scherzi lo raccomanderei a pieni voti. Posizione comoda, vicino alla metropolitana e ad Hyde Park!Pulito, silenzioso,pieno di accessori e dettagli! Abbiamo avuto difficolta' a trovare l'edificio perche' non ci sono insegne o cartelli che dicono "hyde park executive apartments" e tutti gli edifici della via sono uguali!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2008
Friendly staff, nice room, very clean, well equiped, newly decorated and furnished. We were upgraded, was it because we were a little older? So the standard room we originally booked must have been quite small. We were more than happy with the one we were given. We could have done with another pillow each as it was uncomfortable sitting on the bed watching TV. Very good location, oposite Hyde Park and very near bus stops and tube stations. We will definately stay here again.