Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viaje en familia

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel muy bien situado, limpio y con un trato excelente.
1 out of 5
by Agata from London

Worst hotel i have ever been to.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. I spent 4 nights there and neither the room nor food is worth recommending. Last morning there was no running water, and only 1 lift worked, which meant me and my colleague (who was pregnant) had to use stairs ( we lived on the 8th floor) in order to be on time for a business meeting. When we mentioned to a reception staff at the check out about the inconvenience this caused we got a quick sorry, and impression they would rather us to be gone.Waste of money.
5 out of 5
by Helle G. from Viborg

god oplevelse

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel. Rent, nyt, hjælpsomt personale
1 out of 5
by Christina

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Power went out, there was zero AC the whole stay and only one elevator worked (sometimes). Terrible stay!
4 out of 5
by Gemma from Aberdeen

Good hotel but 15minute promise was gimmick

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. Overall service was good. Only negative was the room wasnt made up fully room was a tripple with only 2 mugs and one teabag. Which after a long day sight seeing was a little frustating when we checked in for a rest. We did phone reception fully expecting them to honour the well publicised promise 15minute response to any query. However an hour and half later still no sign of any more cups or teabags on our way back out of the hotel we had to ask reception again. Then on return still no cups but there was an extra teabag. Minor issue which didnt spoil the visit and reception staff were friendly and efficient. Just feedback with respect to 15minute promise was in the end a gimmick and not followed through with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted May 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe der Towerbridge und einer U-Bahn Station. Der Stansted Express hält an der Liverpool Station, die 15 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt liegt. Das Hotel ist modern eingerichtet, die Standard Zimmer sind sauber aber nicht besonders groß. Die Bar und das Restaurant sind empfehlenswert, die Preise jedoch "londontypisch" etwas zu hoch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

prima hotel, dicht bij de metro

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: het personeel, het eten / drinken en locatie.
Cons: gehorigheid
Location: Vlakbij metro Aldgate East, op 7 minuten loopafstand van Liverpool station.
prima hotel, kleine maar zeker schone hotelkamer. Vriendelijk personeel, prima ontbijt en dinerkaart. Enig minpuntje is de erg gehorige kamer (hoorde continue water stromen van kamer ernaast en doortrekken van het toilet). Toch zou zeker wel weer teruggaan gezien alle overige positieve punten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chih-Shan from 台灣

適合商務出差到倫敦時入住

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
飯店位置適中交通方便,鄰近倫敦塔;價格合理,服務人員親切有禮。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome from the staff at reception and was able to check in early by getting the free loyalty card. The room decor is a little dated but clean. The hotel is really close to Aldgate East tube station so handy for getting around and Spitalfields market is just 5 mins down the road which has lots of shops and restaurants.