Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
The hotel is great - offers everything and the location is ideal. There is an underground station close by, but it is only a little over a km., a lovely walk to get to the 'Museums' at South Kensington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right by bus stops

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel room was decent but dated, and always kept clean. The hotel is right beside a few bus stops, and is a 25 minute walk to the museums (Natural History, Science + V&A).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location for access to cental London

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Plug in bathroom didn't drain. Room smelt a little of cigarette smoke. Fruit teas options would be welcome.
Good hotel, friendly staff, great location, good facilities - good choice for business traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Quiet location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel is good value for money and is conveniently located near both West Brompton and Earl's Court tube stations. The latter is on the Piccadilly line which runs to Heathrow. There is a variety of restaurants nearby and the hotel itself has two good-priced eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel has two restaurants and close to metro

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A refrigerator in room would have been great. Safe boxes at registration, but would be nice in room.
I submitted a review on 2-1-17 describing another hotel in error. My apologies. Nice hotel with comfortable room. Free WIFI. Very convenient to metro, bus, and shopping. Concierge and reception services were very helpful. Quiet hotel. Enjoyed meals in two restaurants on site. Definitely would stay at this hotel again. Reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Rude staff, cold room. Bad quality pillows.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff at the reception was extrememly rude and caused as alot of hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quaint hotel close to metro, restaurants, grocery

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Refrigerator in room and coffee maker would have been great. WIFI password had to be changed often with reception.
Location: Some tourist sites within walking distance as was grocery, ATM, shopping, pharmacy, restaurants. Easy access to all. Good location.
Quaint older hotel, quiet, nice breakfast available daily, walking distance to metro, restaurants and shops. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Management upgraded our room due to our 3 week stay with them to include a bathtub/shower combo and more room. We really appreciated their service. Safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Reasonable walk from Earls court station. Quiet and comfortable. Large room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel, close to public transit.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The pub employees were especially nice. They were open Christmas Day and gave us good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bad

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Bad
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Bad service and accommodation for guest. Had a problem and hotel wasn't willing to work with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, I am sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at the Ibis London Earls Court. We treat all comments with utmost seriousness and will investigate the matter. Kind regards, Michael Muiruri Front Office Manager