Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location. Quite and close t down town.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The look of the Inn. Firt class!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown shopping. Very nice park clos by.
It ws GREAT! Will stay there again. Excellent staff, food and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Overnighter

Posted Jul 31, 2016
2nd time staying here and still the same quality and service Excellent inn in a very quiet part of town close to downtown Will be back again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

AMAZING STAY!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
I had an amazing stay. The staff was so kind, the food was absolutely fabulous and the room was fantastically comfortable. Located in a nice neighbourhood, with a great backyard and beautifully decorated rooms to relax in. I wish I had the time to try the spa...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely as always.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Elegant, clean, quiet
Cons: Breakfast is wonderful, other than the scrambled eggs. I don't know what option there are for eggs instead but the eggs were watery and very bland.
Location: Wandering the streets of whortley village is always a blast.
Wonderful two night stay. Room was clean comfortable and cool despite heat wave. I will be back. Had wonderful mani pedi on Saturday, thanks to the grant staff in the spa.
4 out of 5
by Leigh Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely room, lovely setting, equals a lovely weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful Victorian Inn in South London, ON

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Location was ideal. Staff was professional yet relaxed. They let us enjoy the inn peacefully and at our own pace.
Cons: Perhaps removing all temporary tables in parlor rooms if the room is not being used for a function. Leaving them up takes away from the lovely decor.
Location: The neighborhood the inn is located in is quite charming. Wortley Village is a great place for a walk and meal. Downtown is around the corner too!
This inn is spotless. The staff is friendly and very well trained. They appear to take great pride in the place. The quality of the food and wine list in the dining room adds to the ambiance of the small inn experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay for Couples and Business

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great! Staff is very accommodating, friendly, and made us feel welcomed. The décor is rustic and beautiful. I would definitely come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Nice ambiance but facilities disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2016
On our way to the Hotel, my girlfriend tried to book herself an appointment at the Spa. After a long negotiation, she could not get the Spa staff to accommodate her personal needs for the treatment she was looking forward to. The hotel has a nice Victorian flair and stylish ambiance. After checking in, I noticed a dirty towel in the washroom and called reception, who did apologize but we did not feel like this situation and the Spa were being handled to our satisfaction. We had to get the manager to call us and after briefing him on the situation and sending our feedback to Expedia, he gracefully took care of the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a cool place!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great location in a historical mansion with a delicious breakfast included!