Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel til prisen

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Et rigtigt fint hotel til prisen. Vi ankom kl. 23 og der var ingen problemer. Der var en overraskende fin morgenmad, men alt hvad man lige havde brug for. Værelserne var ok, der var dog meget lydt, så når naboerne kom sent hjem, kunne alle også høre det.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Town centre perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Right inthecentre chilled out little place will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Zimmer klein Frühstück eine Katastrophe; Toast,Marmelade,Philadelphia,Joghurt Müsli,Milch und Orangensaft...Mehr nicht. Wer ein englisches Frühstück erwartet wird bitter enttäuscht. Kein Aufschnitt oder sonstige Lebensmittel die gekühlt werden müssten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isliington Inn: non basta essere centrali.....

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: La posizione centralissima.
Cons: La pulizia, far funzionare l'ascensore, la prima colazione
Islington Inn: A) Posizione favorevolissima in una zona splendida, con a pochi passi tutto (supermercati, negozi, mercatino, uno dei migliori fish and chips di Londra, bus); B) Personale gentile e disponibile (20 £ di regalia volontaria date il primo giorno alla factotum hanno comunque aiutato) ma parla un basic english e le signore lo spagnolo; C) Camere piccole e un po' claustrofobiche con un odore non gradevolissimo - bagno piccolo; D) Pulizia non impeccabile, anzi!!!!; E) Colazione europea e poco varia, di qualità mediocre; F) Non c'è ascensore e un ripido 2° piano con le valigie....non so se mi spiego......; G) Non accettate subito qualunque camera vi diano. Se non siete soddisfatti cercate di cambiare. H) La saletta dove si fa colazione è caratteristica e gradevolissima; I) Buono il collegamento WiFi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good pictures (from other hotel?)

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and places it was located.
Cons: Not fool people with photos that appear to be from another hotel.
Super tiny room for $115 average per night. When I booked with Expedia this hotel, pictures was completely different from the room Islington Inn gave me. You can see the pictures they have in their webpage and it is like if you were reserved in a completely different place. It was absolutely disappointing and very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

The foyer looks ok

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
There are few options in this area at short notice when we booked to visit family nearby. However the twin shsre room we booked unknown to us was in the bssement, they did "upgrade" us to the ground floor. This small room was very musty, the door lock was held on by only one screw and the shower doors leaked badly all over the floor. The paint on the walls had been patched up in various shades of colour. I honestly feel no one should stay at this property.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very Small room, but served a purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
All the essentials were great - a very comfortable bed, quiet room and very good shower. Reasonable continental breakfast. It met all our needs very well so I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Flushing Michigan US

Great nite sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, fresh breakfast,super polite staff, treated us like family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal amable

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: el personal y que incluía el desayuno
Cons: el olor de cigarro en las habitaciones.
Location: el bus pasa enfrente del hotel con conexion a las principales estaciones.
la Sra que habla español es muy amable y nos dió muy buenos tips de transporte, tambien el personal en la mañana de recepción nos facilitó el adaptador de la corriente electrica. desafotunadamente el cuarto olia muchisimo a cigarro, nos tocó en la planta inferior y no tiene ninguna clase de ventilación, considero que deberian de dejar las puertas abiertas para que ese olor se salga. saludos