Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Kings Cross

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a family room and it was ok except for the fact that my husband and I are tall people and the double bed was too small to accommodate both of us so one of us had to share it with a child. The heating in the room worked great but the polyester sheets made us all rather sweaty and due to the time of year (Christmas) it was too loud outside at night to have the window cracked. The shower in the in room bathroom was quite right as well. The staff were super friendly and considerate. The breakfast was very reasonably priced and delicious - wish we had got that every day and not just on our last morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

family of 5 in London - but no Ensuite bathroom

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room was great. Spacious, clean, modern and 5 beds - double bed and 3 singles. HOWEVER, no ensuite - so be warned. We had to share a bathroom and toilet just down the corridor. Having said that, we didn't see anyone else use it, but it made the midnight loo dash a bit more problematic. Also, on a Friday night in December with many office parties, the street outside was punctuated by shouting both happy and argumentative that kept the kids awake until 4am, but it would probably be OK at other times of year. For one night, post theatre and early to leave it was absolutely fine, but be prepared (unlike my husband) for no ensuite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was a pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

great location, pity about the toilet

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, but when a basic twin bedded room with shower costs £116 for the night having to go down a corridor to use a shared toilet is not acceptable. Admittedly the room is advertised as "with shower only" and the meaning of "only" becomes clear once you arrive, but by then it's too late. So I recommend the Jesmond Dene but advise you to check carefully what you're getting for your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good staff but the room was noisy (pipes, and proximity to reception) and the room was quite basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for people travelling on a tight budget who still want a clean, private room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

This place saved my trip

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very good facilities and handy for Kings Cross rail tube and buses/
Expedia booked this at very short notice and my booking at another place nearby had mysteriously been cancelled. I'm so glad they found this place as I thought it was excellent. I stayed in the separate apartment. Which consists of a bed/sitting room with bed, sofa, table, TV, wifi and lots of storage space. Separate kitchen including large fridge/freezer, cooker and washing machine. Bathroom is a little cramped with shower unit, sink and wc but good all the same and at least has space to put you toiletries.The only downside is the constant traffic noise being very close to grays inn road, but I still slept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Cross Station was excellent.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: King's Cross and St. Pancras rail stations are just down the street. Many restaurants nearby. Very convenient.
This hotel is very clean and pleasant. The breakfast may not be included in your rate but is inexpensive. However, there are many really nice breakfast locations nearby.