Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness location,
Room was spotless but basic. Probably the best cheap hotel I have used in London. Paying sub £50 for a room in London is taking a chance. This time it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TLC Required

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Check the showerheads and toilet seats. Source some better second hand furniture for the rooms.
It did the job. I needed a double room for the night in Central London, specifically a bed and somewhere to get changed in the morning. This hotel provided that but the room, although clean was in a state of disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Really good hotel. It was in a great location, was easy to get from there to basically anywhere! The room was comfy and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Pleasant cheap hotel in amazing location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as the staff were friendly and the location was perfect - near Victoria station and within walking distance of the Thames and Westminster! The only things that I wasn't satisfied with were the general level of hygiene in the shared toilets/bathroom and the cleanliness of the rooms. However, given the price it was a good bargain and I would stay at the Jubilee Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley, Lancashire

Perfect location for sight seeing

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Booked purely on cost and location. After then reading others reviews was a little apprehensive as to what to expect. Fortunately our room was perfectly clean and spacious. Decent choice for breakfast so we were more than happy overall, I guess some folk expect 5* accommodation for 2* price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but lack of some facilities

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Good location and close to Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Walking distance also to Victoria Tube and Train stations. Continental breakfast every morning. My room missing TV remote so TV cannot be used, and nobody is able to help me. Reasonable price considering everything. Two-star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Close to coach and underground stations

Posted Oct 29, 2015
It's a simple, no frills, roof-over-your-head hotel. The room was adequate, had a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The shower and toilet were separate and worked and were clean. There was a small bar of soap provided, but otherwise no toiletries. Towels were provided. Breakfast was simple: toast, butter, jam, yoghurt, cereals, orange juice tea or coffee. It's location is really handy for the coach station and the Victoria underground and the Apollo Victoria where Wicked is playing. They also let us leave our bags there for a very reasonable charge on the last day. The staff probably need to go on a smiling-occasionally course, but they were helpful when required to be. I travel down by coach, so somewhere near Victoria is great to just dump the suitcase and then head into town. I've stayed in the area a couple of times and the convenience makes up for a lot of shortcomings. I don't go to London to stay in a hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Don't recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - starting with clean and hygienic bedding!
Where do I start? Surly staff who were little help moving luggage, unclean rooms, dirty and town curtains and shared bathroom, but worst of all was the mould on the pillows and bedding. Enough said. I left early and am demanding a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent price at a decent location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: location, price, no frills.
Cons: wifi stability and english breakfast perhaps?
Location: victoria, enough said.
If you have a tight budget and don't mind the shared bathroom, this is a good place to stay. You get wifi, breakfast and Victoria bus/tube station within walking distance. Feels like a safe area and tv channels are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel could have been modernised and looked a little dated. It was cheap and cheerful, the staff were polite but it could have been better.