Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Value for money and very comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Beds were very comfortable and excellent breakfast selection. Perfect location for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Good to be back again.

Posted May 17, 2017
Very nice hotel still mantaining the same good standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice close to train station

Posted May 15, 2017
Steps away from train station.. quiet location and nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Almost to a funeral

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Bring the level of the breakfast up a bit -- peel the melon and pineapple, supply a sharp knife to cut the bagels.
Location: See above
Needed to visit Croydon as a distant relative had just died. The hotel was comfortable, quiet and convenient -- literally just three minutes walk to the train station, and the street car almost outside the front door. Shopping center across the road. Efficient staff--a broken chair was replaced in about 10 minutes. Room kept clean and supplied properly. Breakfast at L10 was OK but not exciting. I'll probably be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel location very handly

Posted May 6, 2017
Everything was perfect, the only concern is the room did not work some of tye plugs, other than that our stay was perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: customer service, cleanliness ,
Very low quality toilet rolls Room tea kettles are not cleaned properly I thin bed covers are washed in a very strong detergent .. got a very itchy skin.. Front desk service is bad, horrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Really helpful and friendly staff only area I would say that disappointed was the menu with only a few choices but that aside a great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Hotel location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improved Customer service from the Management Team, when a problem occurs. Hotel has no nearby car park, Sainsbury car park used at a Hotel discount
Location: Shopping centre, close to train station and public transport.
We stayed at Jurys Inn London Croydon for the Easter weekend Saturday 15th April to Monday 17th April. Sunday while relaxing in our hotel room we could hear loud singing and music coming up through the first floor, the disturbance was reported to the receptionist, on enquiry there was a religious service being held on the first floor in two separate rooms. Receptionist agreed to report compliant to Duty Manager Monday morning before 8:30am to our dismay, there was no water coming through the shower, sink taps and toilet in our bathroom, this was reported to the receptionist by telephone who shared they were aware of the problem and the engineers and manager was dealing with the problem. Customer care was poor, management team did not inform the guest what the problem was and when the problem would be fix, after breakfast we check out of the hotel without having a wash as we were going onto a social function. The Duty manager was not visual, and the receptionist was left on her own to handle all the compliant from the guest. The staff were not clear on the compliant process, no voucher were offered from the staff team, guest were left to sort themselves out without much support. I would not use this hotel again as this was an unpleasant experience. I will be requesting some compensation for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Comfortable hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location , room, helpful staff.
Cons: Providing a safe in the room.
Location: Near the train station so we went into London each day that we were there.
Bedroom was spotless even though it was a little small. Bottled water was provided with cookies which was a nice touch. Staff on the desk were most helpful with any query we had. Location is ideal for travelling into London, 5 minutes walk from the train station, just over 10 minutes into Victoria station. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacktown, Sydney, Aust

Just out of London not a problem

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, direct train to Victoria, or tram as Alt route via Wimbledon. Shops Across the Road. A city Hotel without the City cost.
Location: Train / Tram / Shops / Restaurants all nearby hotel
I checked into hotel with intentions to spend first evening in. Room near & tidy. A fault with TV but x2 staff attended this issue & got it working. Was happy with this outcome & felt comfortable with my stay. I didn't stop at the on site bar, but this was more an time issue for me & wished that could have been achievable as it looked open & inviting.