Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel in quiet area with great access to Lon

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room cleanliness, staff helpfulness, the garden, and and the bar.
Cons: On a couple of days, our room was not refreshed until the late afternoon.
Location: The restaurants along Earl's Court Road, Earl's Court Underground Station, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are all within easy walking distance.
The K+K Hotel George is a short walk from the Earl's Court Underground station, but is a block away from Earl's Court Road and is in a quiet area. The hotel itself seems to have been modernized fairly recently, and is in pretty good condition. We arrived at ~9:00 am and the desk staff was able to place us in a room that had a king-size bed rather than the two twins that came with the travel package we had purchased. Our room was on the lower floor, and was very nice overall. The room was more spacious than we expected, included an iron and board and hair dryer, and had a decent amount of storage for clothes. The bathroom was a little tight - it's difficult for two people to be in there at the same time without a lot of jostling. While we never ate at the restaurant, the bar was very nice, had a decent selection of drinks and food, and the service was great. One nice "plus" is that there is fruit, candy, and iced tea at the lobby counter every day. On the way out the door for sightseeing in the morning, we'd grab some fruit for the road. After walking around London all day, we looked forward to the treats awaiting us when we returned. Another nice "plus" is the garden out back. We sat out there a couple of times just to chat, and it was very pleasant and serene. I'd recommend this hotel very highly. It is not the fanciest hotel in London, but it made a good home base for the 10 days we were there. My wife and I agreed that we'll stay there again on our next trip to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel in a 3 star neighborhood.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good service, "no surprise' rooms, welcoming atmosphere, clean and nicely decorated room and public rooms.
Location: The shopping was not very inviting. One very good restaurant call Zizzi's within walking distance. Close to the Underground. A few stops to Museums
Very nice hotel with a lovely garden in back. Full English breakfast if elected. Bistro and bar available as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great Location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Lots of pubs and restaurants close by. I book the correct # of nights but had us coming in a night later and we left a day earlier. Instead of giving us the credit they charged us 3x the amount I paid on Expedia for the first night and gave me no credit for the night we did not use. We also had some rather big water pipe issues while there making our water pressure not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get to. Good neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a nice stay hotel staff very friendly. Clean and pleasant atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2017
Quiet neighborhood hotel close to underground. Breakfast bar was great and staff was helpful and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton MA

Nice hotel in quiet Earls Court neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable and friendly hotel with great staff. Location perfect for getting into town on the Piccadilly or District Circle lines, as well as out to Heathrow. Rooms a little small but great for the price. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to metro and bus routes

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: thats different to other hotels- daily newspapers and sweets
Cons: on windy days - the flags rattle outside the windows - if one has a room on the 1st floor.
Location: as previous- metro and bus routes close by
good- what one would expect for a 4 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your stay with us at the K+K Hotel George and for reviewing us on Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie

This hotel is only a couple blocks from the subway

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: The breakfast does not have scrambled eggs.
Location: This hotel is only a couple blocks from the subway.
My stay at this hotel was very good except there was not air-conditioning. When I inquired about it I was told that they are installing a new a/c. It was being installed while I was staying at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you so much for your stay with us at the K+K Hotel George and your review! Please accept our sincere apologies for the A/C not working during your stay - we are currently maintaining the system to make sure we are ready for the warmer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula,Ca.

Hotel was conveniently located for Earls Court

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location,the staff and the architecture .
Cons: Would have liked a bath instead of shower.
Location: Close to museums and West End shopping. Also good pubs like the Blackbird or Hereford Arms and walking distance to Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace.
Room was pleasant but bathroom a little cramped. Breakfast was excellent and you looked out onto garden. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff and Sue, thank you so much for staying with us at the K+K Hotel George and your feedback. We'd love to welcome you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with easy access to earl's court st

Posted May 4, 2017
Mersin made us feel welcome and his attention to detail was extraordinary. The breakfast was lovely and we recommend the hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear peg, thank you so much for your stay with us at the K+K Hotel George and your lovely review! We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.