Ratings based on 2,226 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Do not expect the American Confort

Posted May 27, 2017
Do not expect the American confort, The clean up is good. The costumer service is Ok. The Location is great also is easy to take the sub to go any where also the Heatrow airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Earls underground station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location location location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, accommodating, flexible, overall excellent experience.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Perfect location to get to all the major sites, and to and from the airport. Lively area, but hotel is on a quiet street.
Excellent breakfast, excellent location, excellent staff, excellent rooms. We have stayed her 5 times so far, and will keep coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice location but very noisy. Couldn't sleep!! Tiny bathrooms. Certainly not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel in quiet area with great access to Lon

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room cleanliness, staff helpfulness, the garden, and and the bar.
Cons: On a couple of days, our room was not refreshed until the late afternoon.
Location: The restaurants along Earl's Court Road, Earl's Court Underground Station, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are all within easy walking distance.
The K+K Hotel George is a short walk from the Earl's Court Underground station, but is a block away from Earl's Court Road and is in a quiet area. The hotel itself seems to have been modernized fairly recently, and is in pretty good condition. We arrived at ~9:00 am and the desk staff was able to place us in a room that had a king-size bed rather than the two twins that came with the travel package we had purchased. Our room was on the lower floor, and was very nice overall. The room was more spacious than we expected, included an iron and board and hair dryer, and had a decent amount of storage for clothes. The bathroom was a little tight - it's difficult for two people to be in there at the same time without a lot of jostling. While we never ate at the restaurant, the bar was very nice, had a decent selection of drinks and food, and the service was great. One nice "plus" is that there is fruit, candy, and iced tea at the lobby counter every day. On the way out the door for sightseeing in the morning, we'd grab some fruit for the road. After walking around London all day, we looked forward to the treats awaiting us when we returned. Another nice "plus" is the garden out back. We sat out there a couple of times just to chat, and it was very pleasant and serene. I'd recommend this hotel very highly. It is not the fanciest hotel in London, but it made a good home base for the 10 days we were there. My wife and I agreed that we'll stay there again on our next trip to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel in a 3 star neighborhood.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good service, "no surprise' rooms, welcoming atmosphere, clean and nicely decorated room and public rooms.
Location: The shopping was not very inviting. One very good restaurant call Zizzi's within walking distance. Close to the Underground. A few stops to Museums
Very nice hotel with a lovely garden in back. Full English breakfast if elected. Bistro and bar available as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great Location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Lots of pubs and restaurants close by. I book the correct # of nights but had us coming in a night later and we left a day earlier. Instead of giving us the credit they charged us 3x the amount I paid on Expedia for the first night and gave me no credit for the night we did not use. We also had some rather big water pipe issues while there making our water pressure not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get to. Good neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a nice stay hotel staff very friendly. Clean and pleasant atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Nadine, thank you very much for taking your time to review us on Expedia! It is a pleasure to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us at the K+K Hotel George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2017
Quiet neighborhood hotel close to underground. Breakfast bar was great and staff was helpful and attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton MA

Nice hotel in quiet Earls Court neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable and friendly hotel with great staff. Location perfect for getting into town on the Piccadilly or District Circle lines, as well as out to Heathrow. Rooms a little small but great for the price. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you so much for taking your time to review us on Expedia. We'd love to welcome you again in the near future!