Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich

You get what you pay for

Posted May 1, 2016
Me and my boyfriend only needed somewhere to stay the night and for £40 it was really good, the room was quite small and basic but we didn't need anything else and the breakfast was nice. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel is in an excellent location. Perfect for an overnight stay close to central London
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Stedentripje

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Met weinig budget is dit een prima hotel. De Wifi is traag, de trappen naar je kamer op de 2e verdieping zijn best pittig al met al je overleefd dit wel voor 3 dagen. De bedden lagen heerlijk en zagen er nieuw uit in vergelijking met de rest v.d. kamer. Ik zou hier nog een keer verblijven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
Room small, room on a slant, very noisy from rooms above, shower was not good! Staff very nice and helpful always. Wifi never worked once for us!
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from Ferney(F)

Bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique. Petite chambre pour trois mais équipée de salle de bains-WC; Bien chauffée. Quartier magnifique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely simple hotel for our short stay in London. The staff were very kind and attentive. Extremely good value, which isn't easy to find in London. Great proximity to central London, only takes 10 minutes on the tube. I would definitely go back there and recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Jag och två barn,10/11. Fanns inget sällskapsrum eller liknande. Var förvisad till det lilla hotellrummet. Frukosten knaper. Ingen ost, inga ägg, inget pålägg annat än två sorters marmelad. Trångt frukostrum. Hotellet slitet. Personalen mycket trevlig och serviceminded, utifrån sina förutsättningar.
4 out of 5
by Mette from Oslo

Bra hotell og beliggenhet.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Takk for et fint opphold, bra hotell men enkelt men til den prisen var jeg veldig fornøyd med rom, vennlighet av ansatte og spesiellt beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust.

Good location.

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Monitor the central heating.
Location: Location near to main rail stations, plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.
Whilst this is a very good location being close to the main railway stations and plenty of places to eat and drink, there is no denying this is an old style hotel. The rooms are small, and the central heating can be a bit too much in a small room. Ours got to about 35 degrees. The breakfast room is relatively small for a full complement of guests, and is only the "continental breakfast type", being bread, rolls, cereal, coffee and tea. Fresh fruit is provided, but only on weekends. Staff were super friendly and obliging, but in the end, they can only work with what they have got. In essence, a good place to stay for a day or two, offering good value, but much more than that and its a chore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
It is a small nice hostel, good for leisure and business traveler
4 out of 5
by Ellie from North Yorkshire

Couple for a night stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted cheap and cheerful for one nights stay whilst we went to a gig on the evening, and that's what we got! Hotel was easy to find, a long climb to our room. It was literally a room just big enough for the bed, sink and tea making facilities. Breakfast was all that was needed and made us last till lunch time. Clean hotel. Bed was small and I think broken which made for an uncomfortable sleep!