Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Needs an elevator
Hotel room was adequate but the location was great, close to pubs,parks and transportation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech republic

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel was OK, but we get a room next to the reception and there was a lot of noise all the time. But its in a great area and very close to the centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stevenage

There is cheap and dirty, and then there is this e

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: only thing good about it is the location, close to shops, restaurants and tube stations
Please, please save your money, go to another hotel, I would hate for someone to come to London and think this is what is on offer, where to start, well, lets go from the front door on wards, so, you walk in, the stale smell hits you first, you let that slide because you are so tired, you approach the reception desk and a grumble from the staff member greets you, you are then allocated your room and by the magic of your wonderful mind, you are supposed to know instantly where it is, no one shows you, and so, you approach the stairs, and what greets you there is a very dirty, badly laid loose carpet, the dust at the edging, the stains on the stairs, its so disgusting, you reach your room, the doors are heavy so be warned, open it and behold, the really badly presented need of repair room, the worse I have ever been in ( and I am used to camping with the basics, I would rather be doing that in -5 weather than be in the room, but needs must ) the paint has marks and stains, the plaster has holes in it behind the door, the little sink in the corner has seen much better days, the beds surprisingly look ok, the carpet DO NOT WALK IN BARE FEET ON THE CARPET AT ALL, the curtains are covered in dust and more mysterious stains and do not even reach the floor, the musty smell is so bad we used spray deodorant to mask it often.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Acknowledged as a budget hotel, but there are some issues that go beyond this. Overheated room with no ability to turn off radiators. Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Filthy shared bathroom, stairwells and corridors. Inexperienced and somewhat rude staff. Noisy stairs and floorboards throughout the night. Pay a bit more to stay elsewhere if at all possible. Did not represent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
poor stink and bad service
2 out of 5
by Geraldine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintainance & housekeeping poor

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Although location & amenities provided were good, the main drawbacks encountered were no elevator & porter service, housekeeping was not upto the mark, hot water wasn't available all the time & shower drain was blocked causing a great trouble throughout the stay despite complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
After booking, we arrived at 2.am to be told they had double booked our room and refused to give us an upgrade. After 1hr 45 minutes sat outside in the car, hotels.com booked us into another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dusty and itchy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
dusty and creaky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels