Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fla

Do not stay here

Posted May 18, 2017
No AC, bumpy beds hard pillows dirty hallways. A very small hotel with a tiny elevator for only 2 people. Staff at the breakfast restaurant was however excellent. It was close to the London Underground . You get what you pay for. The computing the Libby did not work- coffymachine in the lobby also did not work. Will never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Staffs

Conveniently located hotel, reasonable price

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed at this hotel as we were going to a garden party at Buckingham Palace. The location was ideal for us, near to Earls Court tube station, and easy to walk into Kensington, Knightsbridge etc. Plenty of places to eat on the doorstep too. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. The room had everything we needed, including free room safe. It is a little dated, and could probably use a bit of cosmetic touching up, but for the price we paid to stay this close to London Central we are not complaining full stop. When we ran out of teabags some were sent up to us immediately on a request. Breakfast was included, and was perfectly adequate for us and again the staff in the breakfast room wonderful, always friendly and accommodating. The only thing we struggled with was the heat of the rooms, especially our bedroom, which had the heating on even when the temperature outside was touching 23°; However, even this was catered for with a fan provided in our wardrobe! We will definitely return to this hotel when we come to London again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodation in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We stayed for one night whilst meeting a group for dinner nearby. The hotel was adequate for this purpose. The location was good, within walking distance of the tube station which has good connections into central London. Although in a busy area, the street was quiet and pleasant. We had very little interaction with the staff but they seemed helpful enough and there was always someone at the reception desk. The room was large with two very small double beds. The room and bathroom appeared to be clean but a bit scruffy. My husband found it too hot and the lighting inadequate. We didn't have breakfast. This seems to represent all that one can expect from a hotel towards the centre of London for a "reasonable" price.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr P A

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Also a handy mini fridge. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast. Good car parking. We would happily return.
5 out of 5
by Hugo

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was well worth the cost. As a positive suggestion I would like the hotel to put rubber castors on the legs of the chairs in the restaurant as they make a noise when dragged on the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Tired hotel and rooms. Bit faulty towers like. Generally rooms are clean enough but are a good 15 years without any sort of maintenance. Was close to the lift which is very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Earl's court , the nearest subway station from this hotel is a junction of some subway lines , so very useful . And it's about 5 - 8 minutes walk from the station . Breakfast buffe is very good . I ate very nice scrambled egg every morning .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a prize

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel booked by mistake and in the wrong area. They insisted on a deposit on arrival even though room fully paid. Window broken and room hot. Shower controls broken. Not horrible and better than the average in that area but the wrong side of Earls Court and was very glad to move to a better hotel. Staff not really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room but below average hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good sized room with a large bed that was fairly comfortable. The overall decoration is old fashioned and very tired. The shower was hopeless. No power and couldn't get any heat. The lighting in the room was limited so it felt quite dark. Overall, I would say it was below average.