Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An 'excellent' place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: I particularly liked the location; was quiet neighborhood; close to 'circle' underground line and good places to eat.
Cons: A 'lift' would have been nice; as after running around all day didn't look forward to stairs. (more stairs as floors are higher than in U.S.)
Location: Easy to access 'tube' to get anywhere. Walk to Kensington Gardens Park; Movie theatre close; Shopping and variety of places to eat, hang-out.
Feels like you're going into someone's home; there is a fairly large office on the ground floor than stairs leading up to your rooms; very clean and well decorated; Only about 17 rooms with maybe 3 on each landing as the building is 6 stories high but narrow (part of a larger complex; but rented separate). As there is no 'lift' it could be a problem for some to climb if on a higher floor. My room was on the 2nd floor so was manageable and I'm a senior. Room was comfortable; good use of small space as there were 2 twin beds; free standing clothes closet and desk with chair. Good size flat screen TV with lots of channels. Never had problem getting free WiFi. Very roomy bathroom with shower in tub. Next door (adjacent hotel) was available for use or assistance when onsite manager was not available. It had a lobby, desk, bar, breakfast room, safe deposit boxes; and maintained secure entry into hotel at night. The on-sight manager 'Rosy' was very welcoming and friendly and helpful which made it nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: 主要駅からは近いのに、ガヤガヤうるさくなかったこと。
Cons: ケトルが汚くて使えなかったこと
Location: Bayswater から徒歩5分くらい。 ノッティングヒルのポートベローマーケットや、ケンジントンパレスには歩いて行けました。
他の方のレビューにもありますが、フロントはほぼ閉まってるので、隣のphoenixホテルでチェックインや鍵の預かりをお願いしました。 Bayswater 駅から徒歩5分ほど。 Paddington 駅だと20分くらいです。 ノッティングヒルや、ケンジントンパレスが近く、非常に便利です。 部屋もきれいで使い勝手良かったです。 1つだけ、 ケトルにはいつからか分からないほど古い水が入っていて、カビてました。 次泊まることがあれば、日本からポット洗浄剤買って行こうかな。 部屋で温かいお茶が飲めれば、もっと落ち着けたと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

West London quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient to transit and restaurants.
Cons: Room ventilation/temperature control.
Location: Hyde Park, Notting Hill markets, bike hire station (2 pounds per day)
I stayed here on a business trip. The location is convenient to several tube/underground stations. My room was very clean and up-to-date. It was a bit warm - I had to keep the window open and use a fan (provided in the room). Many restaurant options nearby - at multiple price points. Fancy a bevie - lots of options there also. The booking says one has to check in next door after 5; this means one must also check in next door every evening after 5 when coming and going as the main hotel door remains locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Niets
Cons: Zie mijn ervaring.
Location: Locatie was goed
1. Inchecken moest bij Phoenix Hotel ernaast. Dit is verwarrend maar ook niet erg klantvriendelijk. Op een bel drukken, voor de camera en dan na soms lange tijd kon je deur openen. Een dagelijks ritueel. Waardeloos. 2. De kamer was zeer gehorig. Je kon de mensen van een naastliggende kamer bijna verstaan. 3. Het WIFI signaal was dat van Phoenix Hotel en gezien de afstand te zwak waardoor internetten niet of nauwelijks mogelijk was. Kortom. Een zeer matig hotel. Ik zou dat nooit meer doen en zeker niet een ander aanbevelen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Codroipo Italy

Albergo molto carino!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ottima posizione! Vicino a 2 fermate della metro (Central line, District line e Circle line). Camere confortevoli ma non troppo grandi... Ottima la pulizia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Värnamo

Ok hotell med bra läge

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotellet ligger nära Hide Park och tunnelbanan och nära till många sevärdheter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Net hotel vlak bij levendige buurt

Posted Jul 26, 2016
+: Zeer net hotel vlak bij Kensington gardens en Queensway. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Keurige badkamer, charmante kamer. Losse ventilator aanwezig. Koffie/Thee mogelijkheid op de kamer. -: Geen lift, Relatief kleine kamer, Ramen konden nauwelijks open (Bij het zeer warme weer vervelend want geen airco). Erg smal 2 pers.bed. Na 17:00 lag sleutel in nabij gelegden hotel; voordeur hotel ging dan pas open na lang wachten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and great value

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from the front desk. And a great value for the money; it cost half as much as the hotel we stayed at earlier in the week but was nicer. Near Underground stations and in a nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호텔은 아니고 호스텔 혹은 게스트하우스 개인실

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
당일 묶을 숙소를 정해놓지 않아서 급하게 예약해서 방문했는데, 우선 호텔이 아니라 호스텔 같은 느낌에 위치한 지역에 비슷한 건물의 호스텔 무수히 많고 호텔 사인이 매우 작고 네온사인이 아니어서 늦은 저녁에 엄청나게 주변을 헤맸어요ㅠ 저렴하게 예약해서 엄청 좋아하고 있었는데, 여차저차 묻고물어 도착을 잘하긴 했는데, 객실 상태가 온라인과 같지 않아 프론트 데스크에서 한참동안 확인을 걸쳐 저희가 예약한 싱글룸 2개 중 하나를 현재 딱 하나 남아있다며 디럭스급 좋은 룸으로 줬고, 저는 기존대로 싱글룸을 이용하러 들어갔는데 왠걸 오토도어가 아니라 아니라 공중화장실 열쇠키 같은;;열쇠를 주더라고요. 화장실도 방안에 있는게 아니라 공중 화장실 사용해야하고ㅠ 여자혼자인 저는 완전 당황;;방 안에 샤워부스만 있고 변기는 없어요;;물론 가격이 런던 내 호텔 3성급의 반 가격이긴 했지만, 좀 당황스러웠어요, 조식은 당연히 호텔뷔페 생각하시면 안되고, 게스트하우스 느낌의 뷔페였지만 충분히 먹을만한거 많았구요. 주변의 두개의 호텔이 같이 쉐어하는 형식이라 조식때 굉장히 붐빕니다. 정말 최저가 여행을 원하시는 분들께는 권해드리겠지만 혹시나 여성 혼자서 여행하시거나 화장실 자주 이용하시는 분이라면 별로 추천안드립니다.