Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: No
Location: Very good
Clean very nice hotel niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice good staff and good size room for one person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to tube. Friendly staff. Reasonable value.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Unexpected to have a bar. Good check in /out times. Friendly staff.
Cons: Not for price really
Location: Hyde park, tube.q
Good find for standard accommodation requirements. Recently updated and reasonable facilities e.g. Ensuite, coffee making, hairdryer and continental breakfast. Good base for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little boutique

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at a true boutique. There is a tricky key drop-off if you will be out past business hours - the hotel next door will hold the key and buzz you in for later returns. That was the only non standard thing. This place dod not have the squeaking floors that Kensington seems so fond of . . .
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great small hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely good value and great location
4 out of 5
by Lord Nicholas

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I forgot there is now lift and I was in the top floor but was offered complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch/
5 out of 5
by sandra

Great Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
really nice area and hotel was perfect. Lovely hot shower, sparkling clean, great staff. What more can i say?? Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

V clean good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Located in a lovely building spotless clean tea coffee etc in the room. No bar or restaurant but you can use sister hotel next door. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Great value !

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Lady who runs the hotel is so fabulous. She is super friendly and welcoming. Hotel is in the best location for discovering London. Very close to circle line tube(5min walk), and walking distance to Kensington gardens (10min walk) and even further if you want buckingham palace. Tons of restaurants cafes close by etc. Room was small, but really you're just there to sleep and rest. would recommend this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Helen

Good value

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
A nice room but unfortunately on the fourth floor and there is no lift. The room was lovely but my room door didn't lock properly so there was a chair wedged against the door all night! Very good value for money though and the staff were really pleasant - offering a free breakfast because I had to carry all of my bags up many flights of stairs! Good wifi too!
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

quaint, clean, and convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was full of charm-- the room was a good size and the bathroom had a real tub which I was excited to use but unfortunately did not have a chance to. The area was quiet at night but the tube is steps away and the area has a lot of fun local things to do! Everything was clean and the staff were polite. My only complaint was that the bed (a full) was a hair too small to be comfortable for me, sharing with my boyfriend, but to be fair it was not falsely advertised...I knew a full bed wasn't going to be a spacious luxury!