Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I went here with my partner this week the lady at the desk was lovely, they were having a refurb downstairs but the rest of the hotel was beautiful our room was very clean and the bed was very comfy, the only problems were that the curtains were too short so a lot of light was let in, and also you could hear the doors slamming a lot through the hallways. But recommended was a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwaben

Gut erreichbar mit der U- Bahn und sehr ruhig

Posted Oct 19, 2015
London ist eine Reise wert.Die Stadt ist voller Leben und bietet, neben den Sehenswürdigkeiten, viele interessante Aspekte.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A good overnighter in London

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Clean. Cheerful staff. Comfortable bed
I spent a night here last week, visiting elderly parents who live in NW London. It served the purpose admirably - convenient to Bayswater tube station, clean, comfortable and quiet, with a decent breakfast in the busy restaurant. I shall be staying there again on future visits and hope that I will again be upgraded due to the construction noise which the staff warned me about. I didn't hear a sound!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Convenient and value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in - in a hotel
Cons: The decor - but this is in hand - and maybe an internal connection to the hotel next door.
Location: It was convenient for the tube, and a central location for walking. Some good restaurants nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the housekeeper. The hotel appeared to be an annex to the main hotel next door where we had breakfast so it was good that it didn't rain. The hotel looked a bit shabby but it was being refurbished while we were there and we were not disturbed by the workmen. Our room, and floor, had been refurbished and was spotlessly clean. If the rest of the hotel looks the same when complete it will look great.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bari

great position, great value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: position, breakfast
Cons: reception
Location: super central, just 5 minutes to the yellow metro.
Clean, good breakfast, and very central. The fact that the reception is in another building as well as the breakfast is not a big deal as it's located 50 mt away. The room was clean and in order, but rather small. No elevator, it could be a problem for older guests.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Miia from Tampere

Top Kensington Bayswater

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli sijaitsee hyvien kulkuyhteyksien päässä lähellä Hyde Parkia. Hintaan nähden iloinen yllätys, huone oli hieman nuhjuinen mutta siisti ja hiljainen ja aamiasella oli kunnon buffet ja hyvää kahvia. Menisin toistekin, lähistöllä on ravintoloita jos ei keskustaan halua mennä mutta puiston läpi pääsee keskustaankin mukavaa kävelyreittiä pitkin.
4 out of 5
for Families
by gunnar from København

dejlig service!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Damen der stod i receptionen var meget hjælpsom og sød!Stor ros til hende(hun kommer fra Iran!).Det var OK med at spise morgenmad på Phoenix Hotel.Beliggenheden er perfekt!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Gute Lage

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Die Leute in der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, gaben uns wertvolle Tipps
Cons: Das Fenster in unserem Zimmer muss abgedichtet, es kam rechlich kalte Luft rein
Location: Ca. 400 Meter zur Untergrundbahn-Haltestelle "Bayswater"
Wir waren 4 Tage dort und haben uns wohl gefühlt. Das Frühstück im Hotel Phonis (2 Gebäude nebenan) war gut und ausreichend.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Debbie from Portsmouth

Top class weekend in London

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay in a clean and tidy hotel. The reception staff were very helpful. The complementary breakfast next door at the Phoenix Hotel was very good. We stayed 3 nights and will be coming back again. Excellent value, close to tube and bus routes.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels