Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Spend more and stay somewhere else

Posted May 30, 2016
The first room they put us in didn't have a tv or blankets anywhere (there were none on the bed or the closet). I went upstairs to ask for a room with a tv, even if I had to pay extra, and they put us into another room with both of those things. Our room was in the basement and very dark during the day but light at night (the blinds wouldn't close all the way and the light from the staircase leading to the basement was shining all night). The staff was nice but for the price, I didn't want to make a big deal out of our issues. I just wish I chose to stay somewhere else. I'm not one to complain about hotel rooms when traveling but it was hard to relax during our trip when we didn't really want to stay in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted May 28, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location, however, the room was small, dirty and smelly. The carpets and bed were covered in stains, the wall had a gaping hole, the furniture was broken and there was no hot water during my first night and morning. The staff response to this was that 'this is an old building, and when there are a lot of guests, the boiler cannot keep up'. I am used to travelling on a shoestring budget and am content with basic amenities. However, the least I would expect from a hotel is a clean bed and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location for the subway.

Posted May 1, 2016
It was good as we were close to the subway and could get around easily. P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Great location, needs some refurbishing

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to attractions and underground system.
Cons: The infrastructure – in my room at least – needs some updating. No sink plug, shower leaking, curtains very tired.
This is a great hotel for access to the V&A, Science and Natural History museums, and it is very handy for the underground too.
4 out of 5
by Shawgi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel really needs to be completely renovated.
Location: Near tube station.
I stayed at the hotel 3 yrs ago & many times before that but after this time I wouldn't stay again because the hotels intra structure has deteriorated.
2 out of 5
by Marc

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is the kind of hotel you expect in a third world country. Everything is old and worn. The room is simple, bathroom was bad and small. No service at all in the hotel, only a very simple breakfast. No service attitude towards customers. The only positive thing was that the free WiFi worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Nice hotel but room size and bed disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Common area, breakfast room, access and most helpful staff.
Cons: Provide a proper bed - ours was so bad we both rolled toward the middle all night long.
Location: Located near the Earls Court tube station which provided easy access to all of London. Restaurants and a pub are within a few blocks.
Hotel has all the amenities required but our room was too small and the bed was a disaster. Staff were extremely helpful and attended to our issues. Located close to the Earls Court Tube station, this was a great area to use as a base for exploring central London - in fact to explore anywhere in London.
1 out of 5
by Tingting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. Good location. Room a bit small, but comfortable and clean.