Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Tap in bathroom too low to fill kettle. No heating, 1 pillow, nowhere to sit in breakfast room, very basic continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by Sarah Barker

London trip Feb 2017

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, but all the necessary catered for. Wouldn't mind paying a little more for a more varied breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dated

Posted Feb 22, 2017
You get what you pay for. Very dated and smelly. More like a hostel and not welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central - Close to Shepherds Bush tube

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This is my second stay in a month, very good for a budget hotel. Love that it has a lift as most of the converted house hotels don't!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Was only cheep so standard was what you would expect. One major down for me was out door onto the small wooden balcony was not not shut securely as only the top locking bolts worked, so had to tie a price of string to the handels to secure it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Not bad, not great

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Place is near a train station. That's about all that's really good. Room had some interesting smells. Not a horrible place though. We paid like $33 so I can't complain much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great staff, terrible hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel staff were nice but that's the only positive thing about the hotel. They advertised for breakfast but only had toast and hard boiled eggs, the rooms were way smaller than the pictures posted, you could barely move in the shower, the sink kept leaking, the room had a weird smell and the water coming out of the sink faucet smelled like poop. You also had to pay for wifi and had no way of calling out even though there was a phone. I believe it could've been a nice hotel but they chose quantity over quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torpoint

central location, great facilities in room

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was very central and had great room facilities.
Cons: n/a
Location: It is near to Shepherd's Bush and Kensington High Street, there are buses and tubes nearby. There are lots of takeaways in Kensington High Street.
The room we stayed in had a fridge and microwave and a lovely bathroom too. It was a very enjoyable stay and we will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel choice at all

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Over-priced for the amenities, minuscule rooms, terrible hotel, poor wifi, bad transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault the staff but the room was so close to the road I had trouble sleeping with all the cars and sirens, the shower took a long time to figure out let alone get working properly. The A/C wasn't available to the only way to cool the room down was to open the window adding to the noise. The knob also fell off the shower door. I didn't feel particularly sagebrush or the room secure as it felt they didn't self lock when you left. Overall nice enough place but no where near the £250 that was paid for 2 nights!