Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good spot for hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Good location and the lovely staff
Cons: Bigger shower space! But I am getting used to the tiny spaces in England.
Location: Close enough to walk to parks, shops etc if fit otherwise hop on a bus to get you to Buckingham palace and the parks or the London eye etc.
Very helpful and pleasant staff willing to go out of their way to help. Room was compact but nice and mostly quiet. I found it was good with being close to transport, shops and parks etc. They were economical on towels although they were happy to provide if requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I was woken up from a deep sleep four times during the night, and on two of those occasions of being woken up, I had to telephone the receptionist about the noise being made by other guests. On the last time, I was told a large group of being was checking out at 3 am. I doubt very much if I would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Cheapest hotel I could find

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was fine, no problems. Bed not great - apparently some other rooms have newer mattresses. Room was small single, but sufficient. The showergel smelt surprisingly nice. Wifi worked well enough for streaming. Room was clean. Big Tesco small Sainsburys and some other shops and restaurants within waking distance, not far from the tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Exactly as advertised and very quiet for a central location (on a weeknight).
Cons: Extra teabags and milk!
Location: The Tube is very close, the area's pleasant and not far from the Science, Natural History and V&A Museums by Tube.
We booked for one night and thought the price was very reasonable for a central location. The Tube station was less than 10 minutes' walk away, with a Sainsbury's nearby for snacks. The staff were welcoming and gave us extra pillows when we asked. The room was great, and clean - we were on the ground floor at the front but with the windows closed it was actually pretty quiet all night. Checkout times were later than we expected (11:30), so we had a bit of extra time to pack up and head out. Thanks for a lovely stay!
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford Ireland

Posted Feb 14, 2017
To give credit where credit is due the rooms are clean they are small and compact but spotless. We did find a lack of towels in the room one towel each for three days really wasn't sufficient. It wouldn't have been an issue if they had swapped them for clean ones every second day but we were there for four days and the towels were smelling damp by the end. Really the above isn't the end of the world but what really diss appointed is big time was the lady at reception. The first day we arrived we rang twice for information on how to get there. Please bare in mind it was our first time in London and hadn't a clue about trains etc. The first time we were told oh the trains are on strike and was given no alternative route. Thankfully the lovely gentleman in Luton parkway helped us along! The second time when we arrived in West Kensington we rang to specifically to get directions to the hotel from the tube station. We were told then by the lady that she couldn't possibly explain over the phone and that we should ask someone on the street! After an hour and a half and the help of a family we finally arrived to be told oh your rooms not ready yet leave your bags in reception and come back! It was shocking just shocking. It really put a bad taste in our mouths and to be honest unless we were strapped for cash we wouldn't return. It's frustrating because it's quite easy to get to when you know how!
4 out of 5
by Raven

Really nice hotel but lousy wifi service

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a very nice area. I have no complaints other than the wi-fi was HORRIBLY slow and often would not work at all. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by james

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not really bad, but room was small crammed w- bunk beds and one single bed. Smelled of sewage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, Close to transport & airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the renovated old house. Location (close to airport & city via tube) great.
Chose this hotel based on price & location. Was easily accessible by tube from the airport no city. Room was clean, comfortable & warm. Small supermarket and larger store within walking distance. Staff helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
was asked or passport for id would not acept bank card credit iwas lucky i ahad old one .i am english why must i produce passport .they have a kettle in the room cups milk and tea and coffee /but no water asked recpition for a tap /we dont have one /a hotel with no drinking water a joke .room clean