Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona, Italy

Excellent location, near Kew Gardens & station.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Position great. (Limited) free parking, and a very good deal for parking at the roadside with a permit at a small charge. Enjoyed chats with owner.
Cons: Expected wooden bedroom floor (Expedia photo), disappointed to have the usual fitted carpet (clean, but not my favourite for hygiene). Bathroom small.
Location: Kew Gdns 10 mins away on foot. Boat trips on river (Kew Bridge), walk along river to Richmond (about 1 hour on river path). Rail/underground near.
A welcoming environment. Facilities basic but clean. The proprietor provides a good breakfast and is very helpful with practical info, which he dispenses in a friendly manner. Our room overlooked the road, but wasn't noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room for 3 people

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Small room with hardly any room to stand up. Staff were friendly enough but the price of the room was high considering the bathroom door which was a sliding door wouldn't shut because it was broken. The bathroom was so tiny you could barely move. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pontefract west yorkshire

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff even though we very early room was large needed painting and could do with a chair . But I would recommend this B&B if your just after a bed for a night as we was great location close to tube station & shops and 10 mins walk to Kew Gardens so great for Kew Music nights . Breakfast was basic but ample and a lot a choice
1 out of 5
by Michael from Brooklyn

First step to running a hotel: SHOW UP!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I went to the B&B (which has no sign, or indication that it is a hotel), but nobody greeted me. I tried calling the B&B, but was not able to get in touch. I did receive an email asking if I was still checking in, but exactly *3* minutes later I received a message indicating that my stay had been canceled (forcing me to eat the cancellation fee). If only they could be so conscientious about opening the door for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for kew gardens

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice clean and welcoming b&b. Room bit small but quiet a d comfortable. Would have liked a second bedside table and a mirror in the bathroom. Breakfast good and host was helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value B&B

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
A good, clean, no frills B&B & the proprietor was attentive and obliging. My room had TV, kettle and tea & coffee provided. Bathroom was next door. In an ideal situation for the National Archives which is why I chose it. Only a continental breakfast is available, which was adequate for me. There are several good restaurants within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Best stay for visiting Kew Garden

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Beautifull English style cottage house. Great breakfast with everything I need in the morning. Watercooker on the room for making tea and coffee.
Location: Kew is a nice village with even an organic food shop. Everything you need is in the village. The Kew Garden is very close to the hotel.
Nice hotel with very good breakfast. The room was small, but clean and with an electric watercooker, perfect. The bed was excellent and the shower was the best. I had a good night sleep. The kew garden was on a small walk from the hotel. The best place for visiting the Kew Garden. The host was very kind and helpfull. The next time I visit the Kew Garden I will definitly book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ralf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Chambre d hôtes

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Se sont des chambres d hôtes et non un hotel. Petit déjeuner servi dans une petite cuisine avec 5 chaises donc pas assez de place quand tout le monde arrive en même temps. Train pour Londres a 5-10 minutes à pied. Le centre de Londres est à 25-30 minutes avec le train qui passe toutes les 10 minutes maxi. Attention pas de schampoing et gel douche dans les chambres.