Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Inn style hotel above a pub with a very good kitchen. Close to Kew Gardens and to Kew Gardens Station on the underground/overground, so good for travel around London. We enjoyed walking around Kew and Richmond. Wasn't aware before that the whole area is on the flight path for Heathrow so that there is a plane overhead every two minutes. Didn't bother us inside the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smallest bathroom ever

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location is great.
Cons: please make the bathroom bigger
Location: Kew gardens
The location is great, very close to the Kew Gardens and train station. We stayed in the standard double room. The bathroom is way too small, it's slightly longer than a public toilet compartment. You can easily hit the elbow when brushing teeth. The width of the sink is shorter than my face, it's impossible to have a wash without splashing water everywhere. The shower room cannot be any smaller, water is too hot, it's basically impossible to have a shoer. You can only fit in the bathroom if you are slim and small enough. It's way too expensive for having this room and with such terrible bathroom. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, friendly staff, room ok

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel looks great from the outside and the main lobby/bar is beautiful. The staff are lovely, the breakfast is amazing especially the smashed avocados and poached eggs on toast. The eggs were cooked to PERFECTION (and I eat a lot of poached eggs). Most people would have found the room just fine but I'm a bit of a pampered princess. So I thought the room was just "ok". First impressions are that its small, bathroom was very cramped, basic and not professionally finished. There wasn't much room to put my stuff. Other rooms might have been bigger and better equipped though. I could hear people walking upstairs and the odd car pass by. Very very easy to get to...Plenty of on street parking. They gave me a pass so I could leave my car there during the day (it was a weekday. Parking is free at weekends apparently). The tube is a couple of mins walk away (ideal!). There are a few of restaurants about 2 mins walk down the road. Very classy area so I felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by Gill

Would definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely, comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a lot of choice for breakfast .Very convenient for Kew Gardens and the underground.The bar was popular and stocked a wide range of beers. Although we did not eat there, the restaurant menu looked varied and interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonehaven

Hotel ideal for visiting Kew Gardens.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Pub style public areas and dining room. Good food.
Cons: Two comfortable chairs in hotel bedroom would be good, not just one wee desk chair.
Location: Kew Gardens 10 mins away. Kew Green and River Thames footpath within easy reach. Lots of other London attractions within short travelling distance.
Hotel good, staff welcoming. We enjoyed the pub style public areas and dining room. Food very good. We chose the Kew Gardens Hotel due to its proximity to Kew Gardens, super visit there, ten minutes walk from hotel. Proximity to Kew Station made travel in and out of London quick and economic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. We had a evening meal in the bar, which we couldn't fault in any way. Beds comfy good sized bathroom. Just around the corner from the station, also ideal for the gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Charming Kew Gardens hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great pub downstairs, tons of atmosphere
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable
It was exactly what it looked like. Great pub and restaurant on site. The bed was a little uncomfortable but not a deal breaker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Room (No 10) was small but otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very attractive property I can recommend to all!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked it...glad to get away from the busy downtown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels