Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, noisy environment.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The room was nicely appointed and clean.
Cons: Nothing whilst there is a busy and popular pub below.
I would only recommend this room (called 'Catherine') to someone if they intended to be out and about until after pub closing time. I had not anticipated the volume of noise coming up from the pub below or the street outside. This room also opposite the staff loo, so there were constant comings and goings with concomitant door slammings throughout the evening until half an hour after closing, which was midnight on Friday and 0050 on Saturday. The plumbing made a loud howling noise when the occupant of the room next door flushed their loo or had a shower. The room itself was very nicely appointed and comfortable, so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Di fronte alla metropolitana

Posted Jun 4, 2016
...le camere sono situate sopra un pub, ed intorno è pieno di bar, ristorante ed anche un supermercato...io ho mia figlia che vive ad Hampstead e potrei anche ritornarci in questo hotel, ma la camera è piccola, letto piccolissimo, bagno anche ma siamo a Londra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, camere LURIDE!!!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: La Birra!!!
Cons: Tutto.
Location: Ottima
Non e' un hotel, sono delle stanze all,interno di un PUB!!! se siete degli ubriaconi e' il posto giusto per voi, ideale per un week and a base di whisky e birra. Lo stato di alterazione alcolica vi renderà il tutto più bello, ovvero riuscirete a non vedere il lercio!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We did not even stay. The hotel is above a seedy bar. There was no one to great us or check us in. We started up the stairs to see if the reception was up there and the stairwell was old, smelled, and was dirty. We just left.
3 out of 5
by kenn from Albertslund

bare ikke godt nok

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
der var meget larm fra de meget tynde vinduer og man måtte ikke bruge altanen det var ellers en af grundene til vi valgte det hotel så det var for dårligt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Merkelig opplevelse, rom over en pub. Varmtvannsberederen var i ustand under hele oppholdet, kaldt vann. Ingen resepsjon å kontakte, bare de som jobbet i puben og de visste ingenting om 'hotellet'. Et slags nøkkelkort skulle sikre adgang til ytterdøren etter puben var stengt/ om morgenen, men det virket ikke en morgen og jeg måtte derfor vente noen timer før jeg kom inn på rommet etter en tur ut tidlig en morgen. Hampstead er Lonfons flotteste bydel etter min mening, men jeg kan ikke anbefale å bo her!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It should be more accurately described as what it is, a pub that has rooms for rent. It is not a boutique hotel.
Location: Hampstead is great with lots to do.
Superbly located on Hampstead High St, close to everything and perfect for my needs. Staff were welcoming and friendly. No noise from the pub made it into the room except for the night there was a live band, but even then it wasn't bad. On the negative side, and much of it is personal so bear that in mind, the room was very small, even by London standards and would be uncomfortable for two people with luggage. The bathroom was especially tight and getting into the shower required a degree of flexibility no longer enjoyed by this middle-aged fat guy! The bed was hard for my taste and the pillows not very good so, combined with the noise from the High St, sleep was shallow and patchy. I think that billing this as a "boutique hotel" is a stretch and intended to hide the fact that what it actually is is a pub that has rooms for rent. If that is good for you and you want a great location in Hampstead, then go for it. If you truly want a boutique hotel, keep looking.
1 out of 5
by Anita from Göteborg

Sämsta vi varit med om!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Värsta rummet vi någonsin haft! Smutsigt, slitet och trångt. Förfärliga sängar som knarrade och gnisslade. Kan verkligen inte kallas för hotell, utan det var ett rum på övervåningen på en pub!!Dragigt och kallt.Kan verkligen inte rekommendera någon att boka detta!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Läget ä väldigt bra men stället marknadsför sig för något annat än vad det är. Det är ingen hotell, utan rum ovanför en pub. Rummen är inte som i bilderna. Jag hade stannat där även om jag vetat att det var en pub samt om bilderna var verklighetstrogna, men det är synd med falskt marknadsföring. Tänk på att det står inget om hotell på gatan, utan man måste gå genom puben. Första natten blev det stopp i rören och kunde inte använda toan eller duscha, men fick ingen ursäkt för detta. Det var även något med elen och kunde inte ladda min telefon, använda TV eller något med el. Det blev åtgärdad under dagen, men synd att man inte fick någon ursäkt/kompensation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

A charming pub experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I felt glad I had picked this hotel, especially as I watched other tourists wander around Leicester Square with their bags. The location was perfectly low-key, and yet still bustling. The proximity to the tube stop and bus stations and all the stores and restaurants was super helpful. And then the hotel itself is just really nice. If you look closely, you can see little flaws and things like water damage, but that's part of staying in a place like this. There was a problem with the plumbing/electricity one day. A circuit had apparently flipped and cut the power to the only outlet in my room, and the water pump, causing the water to back up in the bathroom and the ceiling to leak downstairs in the pub. But the staff spotted it early and had it fixed by midday. Overall, I would really recommend this place, especially over a big chain hotel.