Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit sehr teurem WLAN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Lage und Frühstück
Cons: Empfang könnte etwas hilfsbereiter sein
Location: Kings Cross. British Museum und Oxford Street in 20 Minuten Entfernung.
Hotel ist sehr angenehm, zentral, Bad und Zimmer neu gemacht, zwar klein aber sehr sauber und durch Roomservice sehr gepflegt. Sehr gutes Frühstück. Großes Haken allerdings: WLAN kostet 2 Pfund pro Gerät pro Stunde bzw. 20 Pfund pro Gerät für den kompletten Aufenthalt. Mit Teenagern nicht zeitgemäß.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel staff is not very friendly. You need to get half floor down to get the elevator; if you have heavy bags it is a bit of a workout. The internet connection is not free!? They should rather charge 10 pounds more in the rate and not ask you for additional internet fees! The one thing good about the hotel is its location just accross st. Pancras station, but there are other hotels in the area...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: - Prima bedden - Nette badkamer - Vriendelijk personeel
Cons: - Schoonmaak van de kamers
Location: Naast een van de grotere metro stations in Londen. Tevens goed bereikbaar met de bus en nachtbus.
Samen met een vriendin hier 4 nachten verbleven voor een citytrip. Prima bereikbaar met de metro. Binnen 15min in het centrum van Londen. Kamer was bij aankomst niet zeer schoon en ook na de eerste nacht was de housekeeping niet langs geweest. Dit is vervolgens prima opgelost en de rest van het verblijf geen klachten meer gehad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is only a minute to the underground and train station as well as the McDonald opened till late night or 24-hour that I could not exactly remember. The location is excellent. What not so good is some rooms are at basement and can only be accessed by staircases that it was a bit inconvenient if you have big or many luggages. They also charge you 5 pounds per luggage if you need to put at the hotel and wait for the night train or other reason. Yet it was already cheaper than leaving in the train station where you may need to queue for a long time. However, the security might not be so good because you drop it and take it by yourself in a room (though locked) without any tag or what other thing to identify your own luggages.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

位置方便,員工態度極差

Posted Aug 7, 2016
我訂了2 晚住宿和早餐check in 時確認一切,怎知道第二天吃早餐時說我們沒有付錢,花了很多時間。到第三天情況一樣,真是失望,員工之間欠缺溝通。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Dissappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: Opposite Kingscross Station, so good location to get on the trains.
Staff not very welcoming on arrival, room very small and old. When told breakfast was ready made way with a few other people to the restaurant going through corridors where staff were sitting and chatting, laundry everywhere and then the restaurant was locked. Finally getting in the restaurant there was a very basic Continental breakfast, cold meat and cheese, toast and jam, cereal and yoghurt and boiled eggs. Staff were not helpful. Not worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Close to St Pancras

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Acess
Location: No comment
Chose this hotel for convenience. Very presentable fron outside. We're given a lower ground floor room to which we had to carry our luggage up one set of stairs and down three sets. Room was compact and claustrophobic in need of redecoration. Very noisy from within and without (underground). Breakfast was good but would have liked a 7am start not 7.30am as bit for Eurostar connection. Would not use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

King's Cross Inn Hotel, London.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Good location. Decent room. Breakfast OK Congenial clientele.
Cons: Needs new carpets in public spaces. Space to relax/hang about.
Location: Location is excellent for transport, dining, places of interest.
good for our purpose, if somewhat pricey for a three star Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to trains and tube

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Kings Cross station
We stayed here to make easy train connections. The Kings Cross station is a sight to behold - worth seeing. The hotel was comfortable. You have to take luggage up or down a few steps to get to the elevator. Room was clean. Staff was quite nice about helping with wi-fi (not free).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Some packet of biscuits with your tea and coffee would be nice ( would not cost very much I think).
Location: Excellent - close to everything I wanted to do. Buses, tubes etc.
I arrived here early and instead of waiting for my room to be cleaned - they gave me another that was ready for moving-in. I was very thankful for that, because I arrived tired and wanting a shower and a quick change. They were all very kind and friendly. I liked my stay here very much and I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and very convenient to King s Cross Station.