Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a central location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, right next to King's Cross.
Cons: Soundproofing
Overall the hotel is tidy and pleasant. Our room (#118) was on the first floor in the corner of two roads and right outside our windows were A/C units for whatever building was underneath. There is virtually no soundproofing so traffic and the hum from the A/C went on until way past midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel for stations

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience for stations
Location: Easy access to main line and Eurostar rail services
A comfortable stay in a nicely modernised room Helpful receptionist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed for one night. Pleasant! Would stay again if I had too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Good Location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. TV was good and WiFi was quite decent.
Cons: For this price not much. I was in a standard single room and it was pretty much as I expected. But in a good way
Location: Nando's, Subway, McD's are only a few places close by. Right opp King's Cross/St Pancras.
Close the station and loads of restaurants close by to choose from. Breakfast is a modest spread, nothing too fancy but definitely good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice location, very close to King's Cross. However, there is no elevator to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, right temperature, comfortable matresse. The bathroom was spotless.
Cons: The carpets in the stairways could do with a good cleaning or replacing. The coffee, please, make it better and stronger.
Location: Perfect location.
Breakfast could improve, in terms of variety and the quality of the coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Central, Refurbished, Reasonable, Noisy

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We were transferred last minute to The Kings Cross Inn Hotel following a disastrous experience of an Expedia "Top Secret" Hotel (which was impossible to check-in to). My initial reservations about the hotel were calmed when seeing the property - directly opposite Kings Cross Station - seeing it was in good repair and in what is now a very much improved area. Corridors and Reception area could do with an upgrade to match the rooms which was large, comfortable, clean & refurbished. The only issue was the noise from outside - which is eased by the secondary glassing - however there is a constant "rumble" and sirens throughout the night (which is to be expected).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Business appointments.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff very very helpful. Rooms are very clean. Great location.
Cons: All very good.
Location: Ideally situated close to major rail and tube hubs. Short walking distance to many London attractions.
Very close to various places in London that I attend appointments. Staff are very helpful. My room was very clean and is just what I require when in the Capital. Last Regina the restaurant attached to the hotel serves fantastic Italian food and the staff are all helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to London Kings Cross Station - right across the road!
Cons: My hot water didn't work on morning 1, I was immediately offered another room to shower in and the water was fixed during the day for my return - its
Excellent location if you are travelling to London by train - centrally located, with recently refurbished rooms and a great continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Only pro to this hotel it's close to St Pancreas Station.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good for International Trains
This is a hotel I will never stay at ever again or recommend to anyone.