Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel 5 mins from heathrow hotel terminal 2

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very quiet hotel, clean, free hot breakfast , very nice staff and very helpful. It is far from the city of London where all the tourist attractions are. I paid 33 pounds using the official black cab from heathrow airport to this hotel! We only stayed 1 night - going back to the airport I paid 10 pounds taxi ride prearranged by hotel staff. There is a very nice fish n chips cook to order place half a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2017
We arrived at Hearthrow in the evening and just spent the night there before heading to Bath. The room was a family room (1 double and 2 single beds) and was perfectly fine, but nothing special. No phone. I wouldn't have wanted to spend more than the night there. Decent breakfast, included.
5 out of 5
by Andras

Great!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great, I had a great stay here. The staff were very kind and friendly, the room I got was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value if working in area. Breakfast included

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good value as breakfast included. Doors are a bit bangy and floors creaky in places, light sleepers be aware. Was very warm (in March) and with no air con, I expect it could be uncomfortable in the summer. Staff pleasant. Efficient service.
1 out of 5
by James

A little slice of grim

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Awful, dated, noisy and depressing room. Surly staff. Weird smell in the place. Avoid.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jason, for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to you visiting next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient area for shops/pubs/restaurants and eating places(fast food), the hotel itself is very smart looking when walking in, we were greeted by the receptionist who was very pleasant and helpful who gave us a double room(which was spacious and clean) instead of the twin what was initially booked for the same price, breakfast was spot on. Overall, no complaints for the one night stay we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by staff at hotel, Hotel Management
Hello. We thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your accommodation and service and for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

A small hotel that needs a lot of work on it

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was just OK
Cons: everything
Location: A few shops close by and train station 10 min walk Nothing else in area
On arrival there was no one in reception had to wait. At first could not find booking. WI Fi was not available in rooms only in front area of hotel and charged 5GPB. Bathroom was not very clean with the shower glass going black at the bottom Would not recommend you use the Iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked in

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean with a tea service but the toilet was very difficult to flush and in the morning I found myself locked in the room. By pounding on the door another vacationer heard me and went to the desk to have them unlock my door with their master key. I would have called but this hotel has no room phones!