Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We came, room for parking due to early arrival, nice reception area. Room very clean in all hotel. Mattress very uncomfortable, Could feel the springs. House keeping started hoovering in hallway outside room at 8am on a Sunday. Shower lovely and hot, but half height sides falling off. All bathroom fittings poor and not in keeping with room standard. Good variation on continental breakfast. Reasonable stay but I booked 8 months prior. Wouldn't have been happy paying over triple digits
4 out of 5
by shrikant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, bad situation, problems with shower.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice hotel and room, bad location (at a roundabout, with 2 busy streets on rhe sides. Room big, clean and cozy. Problems with cold water in the shower (not working). Towels changed without reason and not replaced everyday (luckily there was an extra set). One day they left a window open. Friendly staff but limited in english (kitchen)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Team Kingsland, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your quality time on writing a review for us. We apologise for the inconveniences that may have affected your stay with us. However, we have taken a note of it and this will be certainly taken into consideration. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you in the near future to give you a better and improved stay experience -Team Kingsland Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very colse to everything which u need there

Posted Jan 2, 2017
😍😍 Excellent. Very kindly staff. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Team Kingsland, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your quality time on writing a review for us. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you in the near future -Team Kingsland Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if want any sleep and any customer service

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel should focus on the rooms and get them sorted out. Double bed was two beds pushed together. Noise from the busy main road all night ( and no your double glazing doesn't stop it). Bin men emptying their bins at the rear of hotel at 5.30 am loudly. Constant water noise throughout the night from broken toilet cisterns topping up in rooms above. After four hours of water torture I went down at 4am . Eventually sorted at 6am. So absolutely no sleep whatsoever for the whole night. On checking out and expressing my concerns the staff basically weren't bothered.Still waiting for the manager to contact me.Asked for a refund for my second nights stay and blanked. The continental breakfast is a joke stale bread and Cheese triangles. I could go on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to update their beds in all rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress in beds are very poor quality Springs are sticking in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Early check inns also they kept our luggage unroll the next day evening which was brilliant as we were travelling so it was much easier to just collect it later
Cons: Breakfast was not that warm they could of had more items on it otherwise everything else was excellent the hotel staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Clean hotel, friendly staff, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel is located conveniently by a tube station, and is easily accessible. The staff are nice, helpful & friendly. The hotel itself and the rooms are are nice & clean. The only downside was the bed, extremely uncomfortable, which is a big shame, as it's the only reason why I wouldn't recomend this hotel. Everything else was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and little else

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel because we could sleep 4 adults in 1 room and it was really close to Wembley Arena so that made it ideal for our needs. Apart from that, I definitely wouldn't call the hotel outstanding. The man who checked us in was really pleasant and helpful. The room was clean but there were stains on some of the bedding and the bathroom needed updating. Breakfast was quite bleak and when we asked the receptionist for more cups because the remaining 3 were dirty we were handed 1 chipped union jack mug she managed to find in a cupboard and were told there wern't anymore before continuing her conversation on her iphone. From her expression it was pretty clear that washing the dirty ones wasn't an option! It's handy for the location and we had a good night away but in the cold light of the morning it was pretty grim! Suitable for someone who just wants a bed to come back to after a concert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In decline

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition
Location: Its near wembley
We stayed here quite a few times over the past few years. To begin with we liked it, with its closeness to a tube station one up from Wembley, but this time it was very run down. We were put in a disabled room, and the shiwer head was around chest height. The shower was missing a door, showing rusty hinges and was unclean. Towels needed replacing, were rough as sandpaper, douvet cover was ripped and in generL the place needs a refurb. The tesco bag in the bush right outside the window looked like it had been there a while too.