Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Perfect location for where we wanted to go

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Easy fantastic checkin and service and a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Hull

Good location for theatres

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Kingsway Hall is within walking distance from King's Cross or 2 tube stops if preferable and is only 10 minutes from Covent Garden and the theatres
We could not fault Kingsway Hall. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable so overall we had a very pleasant stay there. Unlike some hotels we have stayed in noise was not a problem. Would fully recommend this hotel for couples on a weekend theatre break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel central for a lot of things

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: polite and friendly staff, clean hotel
Location: theatres near by, covent garden, liecester square, china town, Piccadilly circus, cinemas
very nice hotel and friendly helpful staff would recommend staying here close to theatres and some attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavík, Iceland

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The heating system in the room
Location: Location good, lots of shops, restaurants, bars and theatres in the area.
Very good hotel in a nicel ocation cæose to Govent Garden and Holborn Station. Lots of good restaurants ond nice shops in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Central hotel for shopping or museums

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Comfortable, convenient location. Good food across the road at Wetherspoons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Centre of town

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A nice hotel situated a walk from Oxford Street for shopping, Covent Garden for entertainment, the theatre district and the City. Good location for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Very central and can walk everywhere.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, good value and good proximity to amenities
Great location for Oxford St, regent street and the City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Covent Garden

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Comfortable room, but a little noisy. Shower not very powerful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for access to tube stations and Covent Garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First class hotel close to theaters and nice walks

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and space Excellent staff.
Cons: I think the hotel was first rate.
Location: The location was perfect for the theaters which we came to London to see.
On being greeted at the hotel the staff were exceptionally helpful. The check in was easy and advice on the area was great. From where to park to the theaters and local areas to see. The breakfast was very good in a lovely setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Burak, Hotel Management
Dear Pat Thank you for the lovely comments! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! We are proud to announce that we offer free Wi-Fi through out the Hotel. Kind regards, Burak Furtun Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Close to Covent Garden and Theatreland

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Warm, welcoming, well equipped rooms and friendly staff.
Upgraded on arrival, big room, warm as toast in cold spell in London. Walking distance from the Thames, Covent Garden, our theatre for Motown show, loads of cafes and restaurants. Staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast good. We had an all round great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Burak, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret What a great review. We thank you for staying with us and apprentice your very positive feedback. All our staff geared towards making your stay a special and unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcome you back to Kingsway Hall Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Burak Furtun Rooms Division Manager