Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the stay.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: As written above.
Location: A half hour walk to many of the big attractions. Just around the corner from Hyde Park.
Very easy to get to from the trains. 3 minutes walk. Central to many of the attractions. The staff were brilliant giving us great advice and directions. We were able to leave our bags there all day on check out day. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Do not stay here.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Tried two rooms, both horrible. Couldn't turn down the heat, walked up 80 steps to get to my room, bed was small and uncomfortable, room smelled like camel balls. Do not stay here...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: the desk clerk tried to be kind since it was not his fault but the morning crew which did not block the room.
Cons: not to stay/book there ever again
Location: do not know since Id di not stay there.
I can't believe that you fools actually sent me this! If you even bothered to check you would have seen that I never even stayed at this hotel. The answer is very simple: they never blocked a room for me so that when we arrived they had no rooms. They were going to put me up next door one night and then move me in the morning back to their hotel. I refused. There was no lift and the room was on the fourth floor. I never stayed there and I resented being treated like a piece of furniture being moved back and forth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorer

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
V v poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast Feeling

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was overall great. The hotel felt more like a bed and breakfast. It was cozy and the breakfast was wonderful. It could use updates, like carpet, bedding and a functional shower curtain (ours did not reach side to side, or to the floor), but it was clean and the location allowed us to conveniently see the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel receptionist (Kevin) is very helpful & amazing. The hotel is close to transport & walking distance from few tourist destination. Our room's quiet small but clean enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

Great budget hitel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. We loved the location, central for the underground and Heatrhow express.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Expedia honor the 50% coupon on my next booking that their representative told me they would send me.
Dirty, hot, unclean, rooms size of a closet and couldn't sleep because some pump in room next to me ran off and on all night, so no sleep. So I was booked for 4 nts, immediately checked out next morning and told them to cancel the rest of my stay and they charged me for 4 nights anyway. After multiple phone calls to Expedia, I was still charged for 2 nts, even though I only stayed 1 nt. Expedia representative stated they would give a 50% off coupon on my next booking, for the trouble, but did not receive this coupon. I would not stay at this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel if you just want a bed for the night

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Easy access, quiet, clean.
Cons: Earlier breakfast. Some consideration to room planning
Location: The location in central with easy access from Paddington Station, convenient for most London sites
On the positive side, the receptionist was polite and friendly, but the first room I was allocated had someone already in it! Not a good start. The second room was on 4th floor with no lift, not good with an injured knee. The room was a single so I expected it to be small. However, the bathroom was so badly planned that using the toilet was practically impossible unless you are a contortionist. A bit cramped... Other than that clean and comfortable, and quiet for a hotel so close to a main station. The 8am breakfast start on Sunday is a bit late meant I had to miss breakfast due to schedule
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The room was as I expected for Central London, very small. Bathroom was clean which is a deal breaker for me. Staff were very pleasant and extremely accommodating.