Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 våning ingen hiss, ingen ac mkt varmt

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dålig luft, toadörr gick ej stänga, hårt trafikerad väg utanför, wi-fi fungerade ibland, frukost mkt spartansk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Expedia honor the 50% coupon on my next booking that their representative told me they would send me.
Dirty, hot, unclean, rooms size of a closet and couldn't sleep because some pump in room next to me ran off and on all night, so no sleep. So I was booked for 4 nts, immediately checked out next morning and told them to cancel the rest of my stay and they charged me for 4 nights anyway. After multiple phone calls to Expedia, I was still charged for 2 nts, even though I only stayed 1 nt. Expedia representative stated they would give a 50% off coupon on my next booking, for the trouble, but did not receive this coupon. I would not stay at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Helt Ok til den prisen :-)

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Frokosten var noe enkel.
Cons: Frokosten.
Location: Sentralt i London
Helt OK Hotel sentralt i London. Kun minutter å gå til Paddington stasjon. Vennlig personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel if you just want a bed for the night

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Easy access, quiet, clean.
Cons: Earlier breakfast. Some consideration to room planning
Location: The location in central with easy access from Paddington Station, convenient for most London sites
On the positive side, the receptionist was polite and friendly, but the first room I was allocated had someone already in it! Not a good start. The second room was on 4th floor with no lift, not good with an injured knee. The room was a single so I expected it to be small. However, the bathroom was so badly planned that using the toilet was practically impossible unless you are a contortionist. A bit cramped... Other than that clean and comfortable, and quiet for a hotel so close to a main station. The 8am breakfast start on Sunday is a bit late meant I had to miss breakfast due to schedule
1 out of 5
by Christian

Do not book this hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I can´t recommend this hotel at all. We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids month before christmas 2015, and at arrival in March 2016, we were met by a guy who could not care less about us. We were given a "double" room in the cellar, and it did not match any of the pictures at all from hotels.com. Furthermore, the room was just beside the kitchen, and at 0530 in the morning, they began very loudly to work in the kitchen, so that sleeping was impossible. The room was not suitable for living, and in the morning we went to talk to the people at the reception. This resultet in a new person from the hotel who did not care, since the hotel was totally booked. When saying that we were woken very early by the noise from the kitchen, he stated that he did not care. During the day the room was only slightly cleaned, even though the carpet was rather dirty, and not vacuum cleaned at all. Being beside the kitchen ment that our clothes were smelling and, well, this was a lousy experience. And yes, we were trying to get some kind of refund because we did not find that the price given was worth what we got. This hotel is absolutely not recommendable and it is hilarious to call it a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The room was as I expected for Central London, very small. Bathroom was clean which is a deal breaker for me. Staff were very pleasant and extremely accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Norge

Lite, men greit nok.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Alt for lite bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were really happy with our stay at this hotel! Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was clean and even with us three staying, it didn't feel too small. Cons were that the third person didn't get a towel, chocolate nor a spoon. The free breakfast was nice, even though there weren't much options. We liked the location the most, the hotel was close to both the big Paddington station and Lancaster Gate. There was also a Tesco nearby. There was close to none noise from the streets to the room. We walked the area even around midnight without feeling unsafe. This is a good hotel for this price range, pretty average with the room styles and services, but our stay was pleasant and the room enough for us. I would absolutely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lona from Glostrup

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold, venligt personale, skøn morgenmad. Stille og rolig omgivelser - perfekt beliggenhed - alt i alt et skønt ophold