Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend more money and book a nicer hotek

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Don't book
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Poor service all round

Posted May 7, 2016
The facilities and service at this hotel was absolutely terrible. First of all ignore the special request box because they won't actually put them through. The staff were appalling when spoken to about the mistake they made and lied to appear that they had not made a mistake. Then there are the rooms themselves, the shower was so bad, there was no point in using it. Cigarette burns in the bed linen in an apparently non-smoking room. If I had to give a positive it would only be that there is free parking. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone under any condition. It's cheap but still overpriced for what they offer.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Largs


Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop ideal location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Warwickshire

Pleasant Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Location: There are some great places to eat within a 10 minute walk of the hotel.
Pleasant Hotel, The room i stayed in was a little noisy from the main road but didnt stop me getting a good nights sleep. The room was small but very clean and functional, Staff were very helpful and the cooked breakfast set me up for the day nicely. Would stay here again when working in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief Croydon Visit

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to visit family and friends. My single room was very small and the road outside noisy. Stay included full breakfast, but hours were limited to 8.30-9.30am weekends and 7.30 to 8.30am weekdays. I was made to feel uncomfortable after 8.15am and asked to come earlier next day. The dining room was shut and locked at the end of the hour! This was not the level of service I expected in a so-called AA 4-star 'hotel'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
My room is on a bit busy morning traffic side, but not big issue, could sleep okay
4 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ian from Devizes

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Over night this is not a hotel irs a B&B half way house the rating is 2 star at best
2 out of 5
by Don

Nice but neglected

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is quaint and old-fashioned, not in poor taste, but homely. But it has been neglected and needs some TLC in some areas. Rooms are a bit cold, beds and mattresses old, and duvets are thin as paper. Needs some better soft furnishings. Breakfast was poor and uninspired - cheap. Not everyone wants a fry up.
4 out of 5
by Ian from south shields

pretty good

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad price (for the ridiculous London prices). breakfast was decent, clean and tidy enough, worth more than the average rating on the website