Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advice - call to confirm details for "pet fees".

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and just what we needed for a one night stay to visit family in the area.
Cons: We travel with two dogs and pet fee noted on the website did not specify that the fee was "per dog". An unpleasant surprise.
We travel with two clean and obedient dogs, so pet fees must be factored into the price when considering our options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherstburg, on

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My daughter and I arrived around midnight and were welcomed by the staff ( in their pajamas but I didn't mind lol). The room was fine, a little dated but very clean. We left early so we didn't have a chance to experience their breakfast. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walkerton, Ontario

Great and affordable

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times and always had a great room. Don't forget that this is a motel and it is dated but it is also clean and comfortable and very affordable. Remember you don't get Ceasers Palace for 60 bucks a night and you will be happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2015
As long as people take this motel as it is intended to be (inexpensive) it is what it is. We have stayed here multiple times it is clean,heat works and so does the TV. And at the price point that it is at that, is all we expect. I recomend it to everyone. Just keep in mind it is not a luxury hotel that you pay way more for it is a motel. We will continue to use this place on our trips to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Clean, convenient, and friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, flexible check-in/check-out, clean space
We stayed here to break up our journey from west Michigan to Toronto. We arrived later than expected (12:30am) and the woman at the check-in was prompt, friendly, and courteous. The room was very clean. We left early the next morning (6:45am) and again, the same woman at the check-in was kind and prompt. Overall a pleasant, convenient stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here, if you're staying in this area!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Everything worked.
We stayed down the street at another motel before, and the Knights Inn was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for night stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Room clean. Adequate for night stay. Phone unplugged. Internet weak at times. Lighting dim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, close to downtown and airport

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: More concentration on cleanliness. How about a coffee maker
Too much noise in the parking lot after midnight. Carpets need to be shampooed, windows need cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, Ontario

Well worth the stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Can't find any faults with this hotel
Location: The location is perfect to get to anything in London.
Pleasantly surprised at what a nice place this was to stay at. It was close to everything we needed to get to. I would book this hotel every time i go to London. I recommend staying there, the price and comfort was well worth staying there. I was very pleased with the room, beds, and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A good place to stay for a quick one night stop over. Motel is a little older but was clean and comfortable.