Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Like all firmdale hotels The Knightsbridge Hotel is beautifully appointed with Kit Kemp's colourful materials and furniture. We loved the atmosphere being in a small friendly hotel in the heart of Knightsbridge. Really comfortable bed, sumptuous pillows, bathtub and shower. There is no Restaurant in the hotel but the room service was wonderful. Great food and quick service. The staff were all friendly and made us feal at home. Great afternoon tea in the lovely library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Chandler, AZ

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Truly a five star experience. Awesome staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sampo from Helsinki

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable expensive hotel in good area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolando

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bueno volvería
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable hotel close to Harrods

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Decorating was tasteful and chic. Beds so comfortable you relaxed immediately. Service friendly and efficient and food tasty.
Location: Location in a quiet street close to good restaurants, shops and museums on Brompton Road, Knightsbridge
Early morning arrival in time for wonderful breakfast served in chic dining/ sitting room looking out on quiet Knightsbridge residential street. Location excellent for shopping, museums, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mohammad from dubai

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
very inconivent space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay except noise at night and no view

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but at the price point we chose, we were on the basement level with no view, right next to cleaning staff. We were told this was the larger room compared to upstairs. Noisy at night as the lobby was above us. Decor was nice. Wifi was good. Adaptors were provided but hard to use. Breakfast room/library was very cozy, but had to pay for every single item you ate or drank. Nothing provided for free as a snack. Service was good, helpful with directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I'll Be Back to This One!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Pleasant location, the quietness, the friendly staff.
Cons: Room service is 24 hours, but menu seemed just a bit limited. A few more items maybe, but to be fair, there are a lot of eateries nearby.
Location: Its close to Harrods (easy walk), and the Knightsbridge area, so if you want to be in Knightsbridge, this is an excellent choice.
A quiet Knightsbridge area hotel I really liked. The staff was great: Adam showed me to my room, and when I asked where I could print my boarding pass for tomorrow's flight, he printed it for me. The room is smallish, as is case at most London hotels, but easy for 1 adult and not a strain on 2. Bed was excellent. AC functioning perfectly and quietly. And was it quiet! I was able to sleep with window open (room 505-i like to shut off AC at night) without noise! Try that at some other hotels! The room was clean, everything worked, the bathroom was clean, and the shower spotless. Three big fluffy towels. 24 hour room service is a plus. Room service was very responsive: food gets a grade of 88 on a scale of 1-100, but to be fair, I only had a chicken burger, and soup and not any of the entrees. They all looked good though. I compare this favorably to the Capitol hotel and consider this hotel to be MUCH MUCH MUCH better than the "Millenium Knightsbridge." I get to London a fair bit and will stay at this hotel (the Knightsbridge Hotel ) again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hala from Dubai

Great location , cozy hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good side is the location and cleanness and services but its a bit small and you will not find all the services you find in a big hotel. A bit pricy