Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice and modern close to Harrodsburg.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything. It was very relaxing in the drawing rooms.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Harrodsburg and great resturants.
The staff was wonderful. Enjoyed breakfast. Close to everything . The rooms couldn't be cleaner. Some of the rooms a bit small for the price. But you are not there to stay in your room. The bathroom was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable, welcoming, quiet.
Location: Harrods is practically next door.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious and service great. Good location with underground short distance down the street. Quiet location as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I found and booked this boutique hotel on line. Often the pictures are taken to maximize the property and disappoint in real life. Not the case here. The photos were accurate and if anything the hotel was even better. It is situated on a quiet cul de sac with rows of lovely townhouses. The hotel is brimming with English charm with a modern flavor. The staff set an inviting tone and it feels at once like you are coming home. The room I had was spacious, beautifully furnished, and had a stocked book shelf. There was very ample closet space and a beautiful granite bathroom. It is a two minute walk to Harrods, the subway, Amazing shopping and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great boutique hotel, and right next to Harrod's!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is top notch.
Location: Harrod's, Harrod's Food Hall Kensington Palace Hyde Park
Very charming hotel, with exceptional service. The staff was gracious, kind, and accommodating. The decor is stylish yet understated. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities for our six year old son: children's bath robe and slippers, toiletry set, and coloring book. One night we took a taxi back to the hotel, and realized when we got there that the taxi didn't take credit cards and that we had no cash on us. The doorman was so kind and immediately offered to pay our taxi fare. Great room service menu, and food is delivered is quickly. The location in Knightsbridge is fantastic -- right next to Harrod's, close to Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, and an Underground stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was in a nice quite area, but that was undone by the very think walls! Banging on/off all night every night. The bed was very hard to sleep on & needs to be replaced! The sofa had no support. The room service food was good, the staff was great at front desk, but overall, not worth the rate. No rest, loud & worn out bed & furniture.
5 out of 5
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely, boutique hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms. Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice amenities and quiet spot for being so centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excellent hotel interm of staff, location, clean and bathroom.