Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Good choice for a weekend stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort (just), quiet, good food in the restaurant.
Cons: A little more attentiveness to diners.
Location: Great location if you want/need to be in the Hampstead area.
Hotel was comfortable, though the bed was a little firm for my taste, and the room was tucked back off the street so was pretty quiet. Room was small, but adequate. Bathroom was modern and nice. Food in the restaurant was good and the staff friendly, though, being used to American standards of service, I thought the attention paid to diners was lacking somewhat, particularly at dinner. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Dewsbury

Warm welcome

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
You can forgive a hotel just about anything if you get fantastic service. Yes, the WiFi is so bad it is virtually unusable, but for once I didn't care. I was made to feel welcome, treated as a valuable customer, and even got a handshake at checkout. I shall return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Gaffe

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a single room for one night whilst visiting friends. The room was small but very clean as was the shower room. The wifi was difficult to register for as the signal kept disappearing while I was trying to log in and in the end I gave up. The breakfast was a simple continental breakfast. No toiletries provided in the shower room other than a soap dispenser over the bowl. Overall decent value and adequate for an overnight stay, but not luxurious.
4 out of 5
by Lucio from Roma

Consigliato

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in vero stile inglese ma con l accoglienza italiana. Quartiere molto bello e a 2 passi dalla meteo. Colazione buona e pulizia ottima. Camere belle ma in stile tradizionale. Personale cortese
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Very handy for all of Hampstead, five mins to tube

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Lovely staff, quirky hotel, good breakfast, excellent coffee, but stairs not for mobility restricted/faint-hearted :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was included and pretty good: toast, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, cake, orange juice and tea/coffee. The hotel was really small and there was a restaurant. The room was clean and tidy, wifi worked well and there was hot water in the shower all day, thought the water pressure wasn't that great. The area is very quiet, but still shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The tube was also just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marius from Bergen

La gaff - hampstead

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig koselig hotell. Lite og intimt,noe som gjorde at man ble tatt godt vare på. Kun noen minutters gange ned til undergrunnsstasjonen,noe som gjorde det lett å reise inn til London. Hampstead var en utrolig koselig og rolig plass. Her reiser vi gjerne igjen og personalet til la gaff bidro til at denne turen ble meget bra. Godt hotell til en god pris.
5 out of 5
by james from ullapool

Castle By The Sea.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing property in a wonderfully dramatic setting. lovely meal. will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant average hotel but could do with an update. Small bathrooms but have been modernised. Nice neighbourhood 5 mins walk from the tube.
4 out of 5
by tony from QLD

London

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel , very convenient location just up the road from underground.Clean rooms , great food and outstanding service, i would stay again and again