Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Coffee

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location & coffee
Location: Close to northern line and overground. Walking in heath. overground to Queen Elizabeth Olympic park or Kew Gardens
We stayed at this hotel because of it's location, and loved it. The rooms are small, which is what one would expect in Hampstead. The staff was so friendly, and the morning coffee (I aways had 2) was "out of this world". Cappuccino or white coffee or whatever, freshly made and delivered with a friendly smile. Loved the muesli and yogurt for breakfast with fresh fruit. There was also toast, hard boiled eggs and ham if you were so inclined. Would definitely stay here next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, a hotel with lots of character
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polite and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a restaurant with hotel upstairs, have to check in before 10pm, very polite and clean hotel upstairs, thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Venue

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
La Gaffe is a family owned business with a warm and friendly welcome. The staff were willing to help in any way they could. The twin bedded room was clean with comfortable beds and a modern en-suite. We did find the water pressure from the shower was somewhat lower than at home, but this was acceptable. Breakfast was continental and looking at the number of people present at breakfast La gaffe must have been at full occupancy. The location of La Gaffe is close to Hampstead Heath and is in walking distance of West Hampstead underground station. We look forward to returning to La Gaffe in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I very nice stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have a very nice stay. The room was exactly what I was looking for: clean, convenient, and reasonabley priced. If I was returning to the area I would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Restaurant with Rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. But spoilt by strong chemical smell in room which caused headaches. It took hours to clear with windows open. I thought they would offer some kind of discount, but they didn't. Our room was ok, but somewhat jaded. Reasonable breakfast but sadly no hot options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Vancouver, BC, Canada

The hotel is located in a charming historic place

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It is so beautifully located that you forget somewhat the sizes of the rooms. However the staff is very helpful and the morning coffee is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I loved the staff and location, but I am spoiled and want air conditioning when it is hot outside. Highly recommended when the wether is cooler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florids

nice staff, horrible single rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Single room looked like it might have been a closet with a shower/toilet room attached. NOT for the claustrophobic! Clean but worn looking. No place for a suitcase to be opened or clothes to be hung. But to their credit, they "upgraded" me to a double room. Restaurant has a good reputation in the area. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Steep stairs , no lift but very willing staff to help us with bags. The rooms are small, very clean but quite noisy if you open the double-glazed windows. Well situated for Hampstead area. Breakfast included a nice extra.