Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Very handy for all of Hampstead, five mins to tube

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Lovely staff, quirky hotel, good breakfast, excellent coffee, but stairs not for mobility restricted/faint-hearted :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was included and pretty good: toast, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, cake, orange juice and tea/coffee. The hotel was really small and there was a restaurant. The room was clean and tidy, wifi worked well and there was hot water in the shower all day, thought the water pressure wasn't that great. The area is very quiet, but still shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The tube was also just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marius from Bergen

La gaff - hampstead

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig koselig hotell. Lite og intimt,noe som gjorde at man ble tatt godt vare på. Kun noen minutters gange ned til undergrunnsstasjonen,noe som gjorde det lett å reise inn til London. Hampstead var en utrolig koselig og rolig plass. Her reiser vi gjerne igjen og personalet til la gaff bidro til at denne turen ble meget bra. Godt hotell til en god pris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from ullapool

Castle By The Sea.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing property in a wonderfully dramatic setting. lovely meal. will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant average hotel but could do with an update. Small bathrooms but have been modernised. Nice neighbourhood 5 mins walk from the tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony from QLD

London

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel , very convenient location just up the road from underground.Clean rooms , great food and outstanding service, i would stay again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Characterful hotel which is convenient for Hampstead tube.Whilst it is functional ,it's best feature is it's restaurant, which is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bianca from Austin, Tx

Quaint Hampstead Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in London and my sister had booked a room at La Gaffe so I booked one too. The hotel is small but the staff is so friendly and helpful that you feel like you're staying with family. The owner is second generation owner (his parents started the hotel) and is very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean and the hotel location is great if you want to stay away from the hussle and bussle of the center of London. The Underground station is 2 blocks away so you can be anywhere within 15 minutes. Breakfast was included and was quite good. The hotel has its own restaurant with great Italian food but if you want something different you have plenty of options around. I would definitely return when I go to London again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels