Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is in a great location for seeing all the sights with shops and tube on the doorstep. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was fairly clean. It looked like the hotel has had a lick of paint here and there or a refurb on the cheap at sometime. The quality of the beds and furniture were very poor otherwise everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness. Close to Fullham Broadway underground and Chelsea stadium. Felt like a safe area even at night time. Nice restaurants there
Cons: Rooms are outdated especially the bathroom needs an over hall. Difficult to close the sash windows. Better selection for breakfast.
Location: Close to all the attractions but also quiet away from crowds.
The La Resarve was a nice hotel in a great location. I stayed here for two nights in July. The hotel is situated close to the Fullham Broadway Underground Station (about 3 minutes walk) and to the Chelsea Football grounds (about 2 minutes walk). Which was very convenient as I was attending a show in the area. Also there were a lot of restaurants around and it was a very pleasant area. Seemed safe for a solo traveller. The hotel is about three stars budget hotel and of good quality. I was impressed with the look of the hotel from both inside and outside. Rooms were a little dated but still pleasant. The room was not too small and spacious. It was a nice touch to have fruit in the room and I availed of some. There was also a TV and air conditioning plus a fan which I needed as it was very warm on some days. Staff were pleasant although one had very bad english language skills. I had breakfast one morning and it was mostly continental. There as no cooked breakfast just the odd egg and toast at times. There was an extra charge to get a Cappuccino and Latte from a particular coffee maker which was designed to make those types of coffee. Plus the waitress had to come to make it. Which made it awkward and a bit odd as I never witnessed this before. They should have an automatic one so that everyone can use. But the coffee was free from just a general coffee pot. Which was kept hot at all times. But I would say get over brewed at times. The waitress was not very pleasan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux, France

Good Amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of Staff.
Location: Fulham and Broadway Tube station offers shopping and easy access to tubes. Great variety of Restaurants all close by. Chelsea Football Stadium.
Close to Tube station. Chelsea Football Stadium next door so Boys were able to do the Stadium Tour. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from London

Think twice before booking

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Looks ok from the outside but really poor interior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Fair price given the excellent location. Good breakfast with plenty of fruit, yogurt and coffee. Most staff were friendly and we were offered a free drink with our dinner. The room was spacious and kept clean, but rooms are in clear need of refurbishment, with very dated furniture. The floors (and walls?) are poorly soundproofed, and as a result, despite being sound sleepers, we heard loud footsteps and voices throughout our two-night stay. However, due to the reasonable price, we would still recommend this hotel for those looking for a convenient location with excellent public transport less than a 2-minute walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very poor hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Refurbish the hotel.
The decoration is very dated and I would be very surprised if any refurbishment has taken place since it opened. Also, the floorboards throughout the hotel make an awful noise; you can here every movement in surrounding rooms and in the corridors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Leeds

Nice location very tried hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was for me in the right location ,the staff very helpful But for the money i had high expectations these were not met From getting out of the lift it was quit aparent that the hotel was in need of a refresh my room 9 was clean but a lot of broken items tiles in the bathroom Lots of poorly repaied silocon around the bath broken and dirty toilet seat Bedroom table not fully fixed to wall very crekey floors breakfast room was ok Considering where the hotel is i thought It would be a lot smarer i have stated in orher hotels in the area fir similar or less Money standards were better im sure If a refresh was done it wuld be a lot better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from luton

nice staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: close to chelsea f.c.
the staff was very prof close the tube station shops pubs and river
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Only problem bar closed at 11pm , so if you go to the theater and want a drink when you get back youve only got the mini bar ???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Room size was excellent and bathroom. Great that the windows can be opened (partially for security) so you could get fresh air in the room.
Cons: Tile fittings need some improvement in bathroom and wire sticking out of wall.
Location: Plenty of eating places, cheap and more, good pubs. Great Singapore noodles in Chinese for £5 by Fulham Broadway station.
I stay in a lot of Hotels/apartments etc.on business and many are not what they seem from the website. So fortunately La Reserve was a welcome relief especially after my previous days experience in another 'Hotel'!