Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spend the extra money. Thank me later.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel is really in a poor state. Internal decor, room decor, lift, conditions of the room is of a generally poor standard. I would not stay in this hotel again. It's dated and doesn't really feel clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Going home.
Cons: See above.
Location: Probably the one good thing about this hotel is that it is close to Fulham Broadway and has good transport links.
This is the worst hotel we've ever stayed in - it made the Travelodge look like a 5 star hotel! We had a terrible time trying to sleep every night because of the wooden floors throughout the hotel which meant you were constantly listening to footsteps all night. The breakfast was atrocious as there was no hot water provided to make a cup of tea or coffee, the food supply was sparse and meant you had to fight other guests for a slice of toast. We also noticed that the food and milk were kept in outside fridges and brought in, which didn't feel all that sanitary. The general state of the hotel was run down and dated, the bedding was completely inadequate. We wouldn't even let our dog sleep there. We were moved 3 times after complaining to reception, but each time the room got worse! Then on check-out, instead of the staff asking how our stay was, the only thing they cared about was if we had used the mini-bar. Avoid at all costs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing too special but ok

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay as I was in meetings in the local area. Hotel needs a bit of a freshener as it's got a bit of a 1970's stench to it. Had the deluxe room which is effectively 2 single beds combined and can make for some uncomfortable sleeping. Think the value for the hotel is slightly overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night, refurbishment required.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's mid December and the room was hot, damp and musty. Opening the windows reveals the smoking area. The place is run down. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine. Beds are old and hard. Doors slam shut with a bang.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, nice service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
First room I got was awful, unclean, wall broken, dust on the closet so much that my first act was to clean the closet before putting anything in it. There where loud sounds from the street and later in the evening when I found out that the window was broken and could not be closed, I thought "that´s it". It is not an expensive room but this is to much". I spoke to the reception. They were very nice and fpund another room that was much nicer. Very nice service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just what I wanted - reasonably priced, clean & comfortable, and in the exact area I needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Offhand receptionist - the room had a wrinkled, dirty carpet...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Champion hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a treasure, the best value hotel I have ever stayed in while being a high quality hotel! Breakfast is high quality, the rooms are spacious, the staff are super friendly and the building itself is quality and large! Long live La Reserve hotel, I am so grateful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but needs updating

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel could be so much better, it is based in an ideal position especially for Stamford Bridge. The hotel reception were polite once they had stopped chatting on the phone, the rooms are basic and need a lot of updating, the shower door was absolutely filthy. You have nice touches like a fruit bowl and a fridge in a very outdated room. The breakfast was ok, the service in here was good. Overall i would be very disappointed if i had paid the actual room rate of £210 (booked online and paid £92).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very short but great