Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable, very nice looking and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Brilliant hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Hamish, Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Hotel. I'm glad that they were pleased with the accommodations ‘comfortable’ and the comments about the ‘helpful & friendly staff ’ particularly, are well received. We know that we’re lucky with our location, near to Hyde Park and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. I hope you chose to stay with us again and we are of course looking forward to being of service to you. Kind Regards, La Suite West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel is very convenient, it is close to Bayswater tube station and within the walking distance to Hyde Park. Inside, it is nice and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is a little bit dark, some improvement can be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Hotel. We know that we’re lucky with our location, near to Hyde Park and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. I'm glad that you were pleased with the accommodations ‘clean’ and the comments about the ‘friendly & helpful staff ’ particularly, are well received. With regards to the improvements we do have renovation plans in place for 2017 and are in the process of replacing carpets and soft furnishings. I hope that you choose to stay with us again and we look forward to being of service in the future. Kind Regards, La Suite West
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Unpleasant experience at this hotel because of its management. The woman lobby manager was impatient. The facilities in the room were way too few. Bed the pillow we're uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, but heating controls unreliable.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel has nice rooms and good showers. The alcohol free policy is inconvenient but not a real problem. But the in room heating can be inconsistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Arranboy, Firstly, let me thank you for your delightful review and recommendation. It’s always nice to receive positive comments; about the rooms and facilities. The hotel has a raw and vegan restaurant on site and we support a alcohol free dining, however our guest are free to bring alcohol into the hotel for their consumption in the bedrooms. I am very sorry to hear about the heating in the room was inconsistent, but our reception team is on standby round the clock for our guest. Regards, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap rooms, but good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were freezing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a more convenient location regarding tubes and Hyde Park. The hotel was small and fairly modernist. The room was exactly as advertised, but the carpets were pretty shabby. Great bathrooms. Find somewhere else for breakfast, as the one at the hotel is expensive and not that great. Honestly, no complaints, other than the fire alarm going off for 20 minutes one day when I was trying to nap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice two-night business stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, comfort
Cons: Restaurant was closed, so only in-room dining was available, but as I understand this is just for refurbishment time.
Location: close to two tube stations, Hyde Park around the corner. Quiet location, but you get to busy Oxford St or Museums pretty quickly.
Had pleasure to stay at La suite West - Hyde Park for two nights, during business trip to London. Hotel is conveniently located in walking distance from two tube stations, giving you access to numerous connections through London (yes, I do prefer tube over taxi/uber etc., as it is much quicker). Staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel is a real gem - nice interiors, good quality rooms, quiet and comfortable. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Great location and reasonable cost

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff and location. There is plenty to do around. Room is very nice and shower is superb
Cons: No computer for client use; just a tablet. Not enough
Location: Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Love the location, near to everything but...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Everything is fine except the space in the room, sound and ventilation.
Location: shopping, food and groceries all nearby. money changer, souvenirs all in the stretch over nearby street :)
The surrounding hotel for the area looks relatively the same, La Suite West located just few steps away from Bayswater underground station. Easy to locate, near to town, 5 mins away from Queensway station and Hyde park is just around the corner. For HALAL traveller, you don't have to worry about food. You can order from the hotel itself if u fancy halal greek cuisine, and this area serve a lot of halal restaurant too varies of Malaysian flavour u can find at next door hotel, middle eastern, Thai, Chinese, even Spanish cuisine along all whole stretch of Bayswater street. What we like about this hotel is the room is very clean. Room service is awesome. Elegant black concept, u may call it gothic theme but we find it romantically zen in a nice way. and yeah wifi is excellent in connection. Check-in strictly at 2pm but if u wish for early in, u have to pay extra surcharge. We decided to drop our luggage and roam around till surpass the check in time. The only few thing we felt disappointed with is the size of the room is very small. we are both petit in size, but every movement and free space in the room is one foot step of space. Though its cold in weather, no aircon mode can be switched and only warm mode operate in function but the ventilation in-room felt very stuffy with no air circulation. another concern is, room is non-sound proof as you can hear people walk pass outside, next door talking and such. Overall, We had our love-hate relationship thru out our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucerne, Swizerland

Excellent location for sightseers

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Excellent Location very Close to Bayswater tube Station. Lots of Shops and Restaurants/coffee Shops just around he Corner and yet quiet.
Excellent Location with convenient Access to the City centre. Pleasing modern design. Warm and clean room with spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. Did not try the Restaurant/coffee shop. Would book again.