Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Smallest room ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to transport.
Cons: Smallness of room. Can not believe how small it was.
Location: Adequate
In over 50 years of international travelling this is the smallest room I have ever encountered. 2.2 meters by 2.5 meters. plus a tiny, tiny bathroom. No storage, no hanging space, no desk or flat space. Only place to put anything was on the radiator. TV not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very Basic but Clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Three blocks from Paddington Station, so an easy walk, even with suitcases. The exterior was pretty. The room was at the back and quiet.
Cons: Notices plastered on walls and windows. Shower had a couple of holes in it. Rolls of carpet on the stairs.
Location: It was interesting to be in the Arabic section of London. The hotel is close to Paddington Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

Hotel bien comunicado, muy cerquita de paddington

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: La situación que tiene y el barrio cerca de hyde Park
Cons: El desayuno añadiendo huevos por ejemplo, solo tostadas y cereales es pobre.
Location: Cerca de paddington, cerca de hyde park, y muchos sitios donde comprar y comer.
Comodo, bien situado, desayuno un poquito pobre pero bien. El personal excelente y amable, habitación tranquila y espaciosa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburger Land

Lancaster Court Hotel liegt nahe einer Underground

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Der Preis und die Lage.
Cons: Ich denke nicht.
Location: In Nähe der Station Paddington, wo auch eine Menge Lokale im Umkreis sind.
Ich habe in London die Sehenswürdigkeiten bewundert, das war an drei Tagen locker möglich, da das Hotel relativ zentral liegt und man gut durch die City per Underground fährt. Außerdem ist der Hyde-Kensington-Park in der Nähe - zum Verweilen oder zum Joggen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, no elevator.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I had a terrible time there. The wifi didn't work at all, and the staff insisted that it was our phones that were not working. And wifi only worked in the lobby. The rooms are small and expensive. I would not recommend them. Especially when you have to carry heavy luggage up five flights of stairs if you get so lucky. Oh and there is no elevator. To top it all off, the hotel is not great with connecting its clients to different things going around the city. They don't even understand the bus system. As a woman who is scared to walk alone at night, I asked for a taxi to take me two blocks away at night and they told me that wasn't necessary. Thankfully nothing happened but what if it did? Horrible. I would never recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AT

Hotel situado en muy buena zona.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
El hotel en general, esta bien en cuanto al precio se refiere. Distribucion de las habitaciones en dos escaleras a mano derecha e izquierda segun entras al hotel. No hay ascensor. Tamaño normal MUY LIMPIAS y comodas. Hotel situado entre las estaciones de metro Paddington y Lancaster Gate donde se puede ir andando a Hyde Park, al Museo de Cera, al Buckingnham Palace, a Trafalgar Square...En resumen, estancia ideal para aquellos que planeen conocer Londres en 4-5 dias y solo usen el hotel para dormir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nähe Hide Park und Tube

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lage und auch die Busse in alle Richtungen oxford street und hide park corner waren vorhanden ebenso richtung sheperds Bush (Westfield)
Cons: beim Frühstück hat sausage und cheese gefehlt ? kein Problem dann bringt man selber was mit.
Location: nähe Hide Park und Underground Lancaster gate
schönes kleines Bed & Brackfest Hotel --- > Top Lage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central and renovated. Staff welcoming

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff and clean room with balcony.
Cons: Slightly warm in rooms.
Location: As above - very central to everything
We enjoyed our stay at Lancaster, the staff were helpful and welcoming. The room, while not large was freshly renovated, clean and tidy and we had a lovely balcony. Room slightly warm, but could open up for ventilation at night. Close to tube, bus and train at Paddington Station. Lots of good places to eat in the area and market shops for food. The Lancaster provided breakfast which was light but ample and made the best coffee. We would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgique

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Petit déjeuner trop limité , personnel aimable, locaux à rénové
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wismar

Zentral gelegen. Zur Straßenseite sehr laut.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Das zweite Zimmer war gut eingerichtet und sauber.
Cons: Wanzen beseitigen.
Location: Der Bahnhof Paddington ist in der Nähe.
Erstes Zimmer war voller Wanzen. Haben dann Zimmer gewechselt, ohne Probleme. Aber sowas geht gar nicht.