Ratings based on 3,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Convenient, accessible and welcoming

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: All facilities and amenities were very good. Excellent choice of items for breakfast.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Close to three bus routes and three tube stations, yet just off the main road, so quite location.
Everything was fine, bar one aspect. A notice in the bathroom advised guests who wished to re-use towels to replace them on the towel rail. This was done - but the towels were still replaced! Also partly used bars of soap were removed each day and replaced by a new, wrapped one. What a waste! If this happens in each room, in each hotel, in each city/town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Excellent hotel, good value.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed three nights, excellent location , polite and very helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast, good quality food, just a little to cosy in restaurant seating. Enjoyed our stay very much and will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Großes Hotel in Top-Lage nahe Zentrum und Tube

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit des Personals, tadelloses W-Lan.
Cons: Ausstattung Armaturen Bad/Schrank, mehr Kleiderbügel/Kleiderhaken/Ablageflächen, gezieltere Leselampen.
Location: Spaziergang durch Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens; viele Stadtviertel sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Ein angenehmes Hotel für eine London-Städtereise. Beste Lage nahe Tube (Central Line), Hyde-Park, Kensington, Notting Hill und Zentrum. Ruhige Straße, ebenso ruhiges Zimmer. Ablagefläche im Schrank sind etwas knapp gehalten, einzig im Bad sind die Armaturen schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und der Schrank im Zimmer ebenso, aber alles soweit ok. Dusche in Badewanne mit Duschvorhang, daher Einstieg sehr hoch. Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich. Beim Frühstück hat uns nichts gefehlt. W-Lan kostenlos in allen Bereichen. PC für Gäste in der Lobby (nicht genutzt), einige Info-Materialien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, sightseeing and nightlife were all close by.
We arrived at about 10am and were able to check into our room. The staff on reception were welcoming and helpful. We took the elevator to our floor but still had to lug the cases up about five stairs. The room was small but had everthing we needed. The hotel was close to the shopping of Oxford Street and the beauties of Hyde Park. The underground station was about a half mile away - very walkable. There was a pleasant bar and restaurant in the hotel and the food we had ther was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Standaard netjes, goed gelegen vlak bij Hide Park, wat onpersoonlijk. Betrekkelijk duur, maar vooruit, het is Londen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont ca

Great location, nice but very basic hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I get basic, I don't spend much time in a hotel. In sleep out. But even in a basic experience I like something, one thing, special. Maybe a great bar, maybe a welcome drink, nice bathroom, or just a great smelling shampoo. Something. This hotel was basic across the board... very nice staff and excellent location but I wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to Hyde Park and Hop on Hop off

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Average and the free wifi only works in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The rooms are small, but otherwise good for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Billy Joel Stopover

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed here when attending the Billy Joel concert, staff were pleasant and room as comfortable. We opted for the breakfast which was good although there was a wait to be seated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

7 days of convenience

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: reasonable price for location and quality. helpful and considerate staff
Cons: Water temperature consistency in the shower.
Location: Easy access to the parks, shops, a laundromat a 5 min walk away, lots of eateries and pubs nearby. Short 15 min walk from Paddington Station
This is a great little hotel for the price. The location is fantastic being a 2 minute walk to Hyde Park and 5 minutes to the Lancaster Gate Underground. The staff were friendly and courteous and housekeeping was great! The room was a twin for me and my adult daughter and much roomier than expected. The only issues I found were that you have to climb into the shower which may not be easy for older people or those with disabilities. The shower water had a tendency to run hot and cold but we found the same issue in our Paris flat so I think that is just how things work overseas. The weather was hot and muggy while we were there and while the hotel is air-conditioned the room was not, so you leave the windows open and unlike in North America the English do not screen the windows. Overall we had a great stay for 7 days and we recommend this hotel to others.