Ratings based on 4,009 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia

very nice

Posted May 24, 2017
it was good and very convinient stay. i will recomend thise hotel to my frends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Perfect for enjoying Hyde Park!

Posted May 24, 2017
The location was great, safe, good eats and pubs. One block walk to Hyde Park! A highlight of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

good value for price

Posted May 22, 2017
in spite of rooms being a tad dated, tub a bit tricky to get in but they do offer step stool and has safety bars also, this hotel definitely worth the price. clean rooms comfortable beds despite other reviews. very helpful staff great location will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were kind, welcoming, and very professional
Cons: A greater selection of mixed drinks at the bar
Location: Right on the edge of Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens but still within an easy walking distance to Paddington Station.
This hotel is ideally placed right on the edge of beautiful Hyde Park while still remaining within a 10 minute walk from Paddington Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Nice hotel, good price,

Posted May 18, 2017
Main reception staff were very pleasant. The room was nice. Only a few tea bags and coffee sachets. It was close to hop on hop off bus stop and lovely Hyde Park. Cafes and restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not one that I'd go back to

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Ammineties there were none the food wasn't good and was over priced
Location: The location was ok near the tube which was good. There was shopping but not many places to eat.
just wasn't impressed needs to be updated the rooms were pretty small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near subway station & pubs.

Posted May 17, 2017
Great experience. 😊 Friendly staff. Near great pub, also near subway station & bus stop. Within walking distance to convenience stores. A bit far from coffee shops, but hotel breakfast included generous serving of coffee. Very cosy room. 🤔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

A lovely stay

Posted May 16, 2017
A friendly hotel experience. All the staff were helpful. Comfortable beds in a delightful room. Appreciated the fridge. Very useful addition to the room. Breakfast to suit all needs. Would definitely stay here again. A five minute walk to the tube station. Easy access into Hyde Park. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Good location and average room

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location close to Hyde Park in a quiet neighbourhood. Room was clean. Newspapers in the lobby. Liked the towel warmer in the bathroom!
Cons: Modern hairdryer, more hangers in the closet, more pizazz.
Location: Not too far of a walk to the tube station and a couple of pubs very close: Leinster Arms and The Mitre both had decent food. Very close to Hyde Park.
Stayed there for a week in a two twin bed room with my son. The room was decently spacious. Nothing remarkable about the place. It was clean, the bed was not terribly comfortable. I wish I had taken a picture of the ancient hairdryer attached to the wall in the bathroom. It was like a vacuum cleaner hose which got hotter and hotter as you dried, though it did work, not very efficient. The room had an old trouser press and I could have used an iron for my clothes but was too lazy to call house-keeping for it. A couple nights there were shrill pipe squealing sounds (woke me up) when the shower in another room was running. Luckily our neighbors were quiet because we could hear coughing in the next room. Did not do the breakfast plan because it seemed pricey but ate in the restaurant one night, which was just fine and not expensive at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 14, 2017
Convenient to Hyde Park. A few blocks from the subway. Staff at the desk was great but the restaurant staff need more training. The only way to cool down the room was to open the window.