Ratings based on 3,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great hotel needs up dating, was told by manager there getting one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Matera

Hotel Tube Metro

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: La vicinanza con la Metro, praticamente dentro l'Hotel
Cons: L'arredamento un po agéé
La camera assegnata era grande, pulita e con qualche segno sugli arredi impiallaciati; grandissima finestra senza panorama, praticamente sui ripostigli. Impianto riscaldamento un po' rumoroso ma efficace; non modulabile. TV in camera con soli tre canali, senza possibilità di vedere programmi italiani, nemmeno un tg. Comunque comodo per visitare la citta e per una bella (e ventosa) passeggiata in Hyde Park; attraversandolo si arriva all' Royal Albert Hall. La metro Linea Central (rossa) ottima per tutta la città ..... è come avere un taxi a disposizione a soli 6,50 pounds al giorno con l'Hoister. OTTIMO RAPPORTO QUALITA PREZZO. (magari se la colazione costasse di meno). ..... dimenticavo: il miglior letto di Londra con un materasso FA VO LO SO da RE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegantes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Der Service und die Lage.
Cons: Die Zimmer müssten dringend renoviert werden.
Location: Central und direkt an der Tubestation Lancaster Gate, gegenüber vom Hydepark.
Der Service ist perfekt, das Personal sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen und relativ klein, aber sauber. Von manchen Zimmern hat man eine atemberaubende Aussicht über London und dem Hydepark. Die Tube erreicht man in wenigen Minuten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Brilliant place close to Paddington

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Stayed for just one night before flying back to Calgary. Hotel staff were excellent, we ate in the Island restaurant, great bottle of wine with awesome food, great place to eat. Clean and very comfortable, excellent views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Romantic weekend

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Thank you to all the staff that made our weekend simply amazing! We will be back in April to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Not what was expected.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and very obliging with any queries .
Cons: The rooms are very tired , the reception area is beautiful with lovely fresh flowers but this is not the true picture when you get to the accommodatio
Location: Location is good with Hyde Park across the road and the underground runs under the hotel.
Our room was on the 7th floor which smelt damp. The room was very basic and tired with the curtains torn , but ok we would put up with it . As we were staying for 4 nights we liked to keep in touch with the news but the TV didn't work and by the same measure the wifi was terrible . After 2 nights of this I spoke to reception and I must add they were so helpful and explained the server for the TVs had melted but we would be upgraded to another room. After spending the day out we returned to find our luggage had been moved to the 5th floor which turned out to be one of the Royal suits. Overall the hotel rooms are tired and really need money spending on them but the staff were really lovely and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ventilation. Full of steam after a shower
Location: Close to transportation
Adequate for the price. No Receptacles for hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel amazing location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Welcoming staff. Lovely big room, comfortable bed. Location is amazing- right next to Hyde park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 1, 2016
the staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite. the position of the hotel is excellent. our room was fine - one sl unusual feature was that the cold tap over the basin ran warm - so you couldn't drink it, in the morning it was cold again..? a bit odd. bottled water would have been nice in the room. we bought a bottle of wine from the bar to take to our room and the barman who literally leaned down picked up the bottle and put it on the counter, and then presented us with a bill for the wine and £3.30 service charge! which we remarked upon and eventually he withdrew the charge. overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

A nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit snug and the car park was out of use so we had to have valet parking.
Location: Next to Hyde Park and the underground so everywhere easily accessible.
We stayed here for 1 night to attend a function at the hotel. We had a nice room on the 15th floor with a great view of the London Skyline in the distance. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet. All the staff were helpful and friendly and we liked the location right next to Hyde Park and the Underground. We would definitely stay here again as we thought it was good value.