Ratings based on 3,686 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Very comfortable, modern, love the smart TVs.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I was very pleased with this hotel and will definitely be back. Staff were friendly and attentive, rooms were spacious and clean, the interior design was lovely. I didn't know what to expect as it was my first time staying there, now I only wish it had been a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

My new choice of hotel in London

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Across the road from Hyde Park and a 5 minute walk to Paddington. Staff very friendly and great hotel. Spacious room for London standards and incredibly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of service in the room and quality and support of the hotel staff
Cons: Construction was taking place . . . caused some discomfort.
Location: Location is fine . . . adjacent to tube and buses, parks for a.m. workouts, however, limited restaurants in the immediate area.
Little time in the hotel as we were most interested in spending time throughout London. The hotel was satisfactory in all respects.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Well situated hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is already a great place to meet in addition to being well situated near Paddington and Hyde Park. There are nice restaurants nearby. The only downer is that the nearby Lancaster Gate tube station is closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not at its best at the moment.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This used to be a great hotel and I'm sure it will be again once all the refurbishment is done.However anyone intending to stay at this hotel should be aware that it is undergoing major refurbishment and the hotel is in chaos at the moment.All of the rooms with the good views are unavailable at the moment so only rooms on the lower floors with no views are available.I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and I love it but it's not at its best at the moment.Also it is a very expensive hotel.It is 4 stars but charges5 star prices even though it is nowhere near 5 star standard.However on a positive note the staff are always friendly and welcoming and the area is fantastic.However guests should be aware the Lancaster Gate tube station which is just around the corner from the hotel is closed for refurbishment until the end of this year.Paddington station is a 10 minute walk away and Marble Arch is at least 15 to 20 minutes walk away..I would recommend this hotel when it's at its best but would suggest maybe waitng until the refurbishment is finished before staying here.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Refurbishment

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to one of the refurbished rooms, which was very spacious and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. Minimal disruption from the ongoing refurbishment programme, am looking forward to the work being completed as the plans look amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My good dear friends at Lancaster London

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Kensington Palace, Notting Hill, and Oxford St.
I have been staying here for years and am treated as though I am family. Much love to Lancaster London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Got a quiet room as requested!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed. Quiet room. Room not stuffy. Location.
Cons: Some modern touches like USB power port for recharging phone?
Location: Great for Paddington and the West End.
So many hotels are focused on unimportant fripperies and add-ons when all I normally want is a quiet, clean room to get some sleep. I requested a 'quiet, dark' room and that is what I got. There was also room to move (unusual for London). Was in & out so did not use any other hotel facilities. Decor is a bit dated but it seems like they are embarking on a major renovation.
4 out of 5
by taher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels