Ratings based on 3,659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My good dear friends at Lancaster London

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Kensington Palace, Notting Hill, and Oxford St.
I have been staying here for years and am treated as though I am family. Much love to Lancaster London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Got a quiet room as requested!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed. Quiet room. Room not stuffy. Location.
Cons: Some modern touches like USB power port for recharging phone?
Location: Great for Paddington and the West End.
So many hotels are focused on unimportant fripperies and add-ons when all I normally want is a quiet, clean room to get some sleep. I requested a 'quiet, dark' room and that is what I got. There was also room to move (unusual for London). Was in & out so did not use any other hotel facilities. Decor is a bit dated but it seems like they are embarking on a major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

on top of central line tube station

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel location is convenient for exploring london because the lancaster gate tube station is below/behind the hotel. Staff is friendly and they have room service 24 hours! The service charge was 12.5%, the price I paid for wanting pizza at 4 am. They also have fruit flavored water at the lobby which is really cool. The hotel was undergoing renovation but they start late and I knew this prior to booking. The doorman was really polite and helpful if you want to take a cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio, Brazil

Good hotel in a good central place

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had a bad experience because in a two night stay the heating was cut on the second one for a mechanical problem, so I frozen. Any compensation for the very bad night. Not even excuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 2016

Excellent hotel Great Location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This was my first stayed at Lancaster Hotrl London. Great Reception. Reservation was handled brilliantly. Front desk staffs as well as conceirge were all excellent. Room was nice with complimentary mineral water which was great by the way. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast spread were excellent too especially the salmon. You have the options to add for another menus at a cost. Great hotel ambience. Definitely i will be making a return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, NB, Canada

Major renovations

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Problems with lifts....construction noises....hotel is doing a massive renovation project...Staff is very apologetic during our stay. ..Renovations are until Late Summer 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Urban Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good hotel location, but rooms require major refurbishments,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFK

Excellent

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Brilliant service and hospitality! Great location and very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice staff, dirty rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2016
When I checked in I found signs of previous guests. Rubbish on the floor, carpet very dirty. Room very dated and tired looking. Hotel is going through refurb but rooms could be cleaner. Had a 2 year old with me and hardly much space to keep Childs buggy in the room with me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels