Ratings based on 3,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable. Excellent location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Rooms a bit dated.
Location: Location is very central and the underground train is nearby. Most central London locations are one or stops away.
All in all a very nice hotel. Nice facilities and good breakfast, but slightly expensive. Rooms a bit dated. Lobby very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic weekend stay for our anniversary

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stayed at this lovely hotel for our 10th anniversary weekend. We had let the reservation staff know our reason for the trip and were surprised with balloons, champagne, chocolates and a room upgrade. Staff were fantastic and we will always choose the hotel when staying in London. Cannot recommend enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 24, 2016
specious room. clean. great staff. a min walk to tube and across hyde park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tolleson, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
My room should've been ready at 2pm but it wasn't. The receptionist apologized and escorted us to the lounge where we could order any 2 complimentary drinks. The lounge was fairly quiet and we ordered a tea and a water. 25 minutes later we received our order, a water and a coffee. This set the tone for the rest of our short stay and I will not be returning to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great "capital" stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Theatre trips in the evening are easy to make. With Hyde Park across the road, there are interesting walks
Room was very comfortable and clean. As usual,we found everything to our satisfaction,having stayed there on numerous occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to Hyde Park and tube station below
Forgot to take breakfast menu from door as needed early breakfast, then room service tried to blame us for mot putting it out. Young inexperiencd staff in Island restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel per gli standard inglesi

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione, a pochissimi metri dall'ingresso di Hyde Park e, soprattutto dall'ingresso della metropolitana.
Sicuramente un hotel sopra la media per essere in Inghilterra, almeno è pulito! Unica pecca, le camere e il bagno sono veramente piccole. Per il resto tutto ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bamberg

Top Lage, direkt am Hyde Park

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hatte spezifisch ein Zimmer mit Parkblick gebucht und bezahlt, aber leider anfänglich nicht bekommen (obwohl nochmals vorher per EMail bestätigt).
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Hyde Park, die nächste U-Bahn Station ist direkt um die Ecke. Eine bessere Lage zu diesem Preis ist in London kaum zu finden
War schon öfter zu Gast in diesem Hotel. Zwar sind die Zimmer etwas klein, aber sauber und gepflegt. Im Hotel finden z.Zt. in den oberen Stockwerken (zwischen ca 09:00 und 17:00 Uhr) Renovierungsarbeiten statt, aber wenn man um diese Zeit sowieso London erkundet stört das nicht. Eine nette Aufmerksamkeit ist die (tägl. und kostenfreie) Flasche stilles Wasser, Möglichkeiten um sich Tee/Kaffee od. Schokolade zuzubereiten sind auch vorhanden. Das Angebot an Pflegeprodukten (Shampoo/Duschgel etc) ist eindeutig hochwertiger geworden. Nachdem ich anfänglich ein Zimmer in der Nähe des Aufzugs hatte, reagierte das Personal schnell, freundlich und kompetent auf meine Beschwerde. Schon am nächsten Tag bekam ich ein ruhigeres Zimmer mit dem gewünschten Ausblick auf den Park bzw die Stadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Perfekt läge

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Gångavstånd till Paddington och Oxford street. Bra hotell, men lika uselt avlopp som resten av London. Vattnet rinner ej undan i duschen så man står i vatten till vaderna hela tiden. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Another great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet and well appointed but the staff truly make our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Cons: The hotel is starting to look a little dared but this is being addressed with the renovation.
Location: The hotel is on Hyde Park and about a 25 minute walk from: shopping on Oxford St or Kensington High St, Royal Abert Hall, V & A Museum, plus more!
This was our second stay at the Lancaster London. Once again the staff were prompt, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are in the process of renovating but the work did not impact out stay. The trademark fresh peaches in the room along with bottled water is a nice touch.