Ratings based on 3,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Ma

Very nice hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is close to Paddington Station
The hotel and room were very nice. The rooms were very clean. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Dejligt tæt på byen og parken

Posted Jul 22, 2016
-skøn ferie hvor der blev set en masse af London Fik besøgt nogle engelske pubber sejlet på Themsen og shoppet på Oxford circus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning unit.
Location: Walking distance from public transportation, restaurants, and Hyde Park.
Overall ggod experience. Enjoyed the service I received from the staff. Room was much better than I had expected. My son appreciated having access to the cable channels after a long day of sightseeing. Based on past reviews about the hotel, we were not expecting more than two channels let alone cable. The only negative was the noise volume in the early morning. Don't plan on sleeping past 9:00am, because it gets very noisy after that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Definitely not Four Star

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, directly opposite Kensington Gardens. Easy access to trains and buses. Copious amounts of hot water.
Cons: Retraining of the staff, including their exposure to how things operate in a true four star hotel. It is also past time for a general refurbishment.
Cannot understand some of the rave reviews for this hotel. Did these reviewers stay at the same place as me? Apart from the massive reception foyer, and an over abundance of staff, the Lancaster London would fit more appropriately into a budget class hotel. After enduring a totally messed up registration, involving being moved through a total of three rooms, we finally ended up in what is laughably termed a Superior Twin. The room was very small, tending toward shabby, and poorly equipped. The bath room was minuscule, with barely room to turn around. The air conditioning unit worked well but was very noisy. The staff, in general, were too much 'in your face' having no idea what constitutes the discrete service of a supposedly four star hotel. Their intrusiveness extended to a member of staff marching into guests rooms between 8 and 9 am to check on the mini-bar! This was most certainly not the luxury experience we had been led to expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and well situated hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I would recommend this hotel for the location, the staff, and the comfortable and quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

地下鉄駅上で超便利!眺めも良い高層ホテル

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 大きな窓、部屋の明るさ、開放感。
Cons: 部屋のドアが閉まる時の音が大きく、特に朝は団体客が出かける時間がバタンバタンと重なり合ってうるさいです。クッション材をつけるとか、もう少しスムーズに閉まるように蝶番やばねを調節するとか、改善して欲しいです。
Location: 立地は地下鉄セントラルラインの駅上でなので、沿線のマーブルアーチ、ボンドストリート、オックスフォードサーカス、トッテナムコートロードなどは一本で、それぞれの駅で乗り換えできるので、市内の移動は本当に便利です。目の前にはハイドパーク。入り口も目の前なのですぐ緑の中に入れます。
地下鉄セントラルラインの駅上でとにかく便利。目の前はハイドパークで、噴水近くの入り口にも近くお散歩に便利。朝食もハイドパークを眺めながら、タイ料理含むビュッフェで優雅にいただけます。ロンドンに珍しい高層ホテルで、階層が低くても大きな窓から陽光が差し込む明るい部屋がとても快適です。どなたにもおすすめです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen scotland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, so close to the tube station, liked the tea and coffee selection, and very comfy beds.
Cons: Maybe could be decorated.
Location: Good location, right beside the tube station, a few restaurants and pubs nearby.
Nice hotel, staff were amazing, couldn't do enough to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very close to everything great spot !! Recommend to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice location, helpful and friendly staffs

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The room is clean and comfortable although it looks a little bit old. The bed is big and cozy, but the air con vent has some noisy sound during the night we have to turn it off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from さいたま市

2駅どちらでも使える便利なホテル

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: 市内観光には最高のホテルです。駅から近いのが最大の魅力。 カーテンを開けると通りの向かいが大きな公園があり高層階ならきっといい景色が見えると思います。 WI-FIも無料がスマホユーザーには嬉しいです。
Cons: 部屋にあるハンガーが外れたらなんでも干せたりできるので便利かなと思います。
Location: 空港に直接行ける電車が発着するPaddington駅が徒歩圏 駅前に行けば飲食店、パブ、雑貨屋なんでもあります。
地下鉄Lancaster Gate NRのPaddington駅のどちらからもアクセス抜群。 スーツケースを持って移動は地下鉄はおすすめしません。地下鉄は日本に比べ車内は狭い、階段が多い、エスカレーターは大きな駅にしかついてないのかな? 最寄駅はエレベータはありますが、多少の階段があり空港からならPaddington駅から歩くと坂もなくスムーズです。大きい荷物持っても7分くらいです。