Ratings based on 3,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Urban Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good hotel location, but rooms require major refurbishments,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFK

Excellent

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Brilliant service and hospitality! Great location and very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice staff, dirty rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2016
When I checked in I found signs of previous guests. Rubbish on the floor, carpet very dirty. Room very dated and tired looking. Hotel is going through refurb but rooms could be cleaner. Had a 2 year old with me and hardly much space to keep Childs buggy in the room with me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Although they have some refurbishment ongoing the hotel is a great find. Rooms are comfortable. Staff are very accommodating and the location is second to one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice and close to the park.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to public transport of all kinds. Friendly staff. Generally welcoming environment.
Cons: Personally, I can't fault the place.
Location: I would say the location a away from the tourist attractions, but with public transport close by, most things are well within reach.
Stayed here a couple of times now, and have thoroughly enjoyed it on all occasions. Like how its a short walk from Paddington, and with Hyde Park just across the road, it makes for some pleasant walks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de hyde Park

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Muy cerca del parque Hyde Park y también muy cerca del metro. Esta muy bien!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Centralt

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Ligger centralt nära tunnelbana och buss. Mycket trevlig och serviceinriktad personal.
Cons: Allt var bra. Ett toppen hotell. Inget att klaga på.
Location: Nära shopping och Hyde park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful staff, great Hyde Park location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: One minute walk from Lancaster Gate Station and only 15 minutes from Paddington. Able to get to almost any location in London within 15-20 minutes.
The Lancaster has probably the best Underground access in London, a one minute walk to Lancaster Gate Station, which also has lifts to street level, helpful after a long day of sightseeing. Absolutely charming and helpful staff, did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We greatly appreciated the helpful and friendly efforts of Umesh at the door and he assisted us several times during our week there, always with a smile and a genuine spirit of care. Room service was excellent with generous portions, courteously delivered quickly to our door and surprisingly affordable, very much in line with local restaurants for similar dishes. Nipa Thai restaurant has amazing, absolutely authentic food and service. While it is a bit dated at present, it is very clean and comfortable. The Lancaster is presently (Nov 2106) undergoing extensive upgrades and promises to be a premier London hotel when finally unveiled as the Royal Lancaster. We were advised of the ongoing work by staff upon booking but were assured that it would only be done from the hours of 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM; this proved to be the case and we were not impacted whatsoever during our stay. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable, something of a rarity when travelling and a very pleasant surprise. The Lancaster team saved us from a absolutely horrible experience at a nearby hotel and we will always view the hotel and its staff as friends who came through brilliantly in our time of great need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편리한교통, 중심가, 넓은객실

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: 교통, 하이드파크
Location: 하이드파크, 옥스퍼드서커스까지 가까움
중심가에 가깝고 하이드파크옆이라 아침에 산책도 가능..가격대비 객실도 넓고 깨끗함..직원들도 친절
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡県福岡市

エコノミーとデラックスの中間を求める人向き

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: ①アクセス。地下鉄、バス、いずれも駅まで徒歩2分に位置し、ロンドン市内観光に最適。パディントン駅も徒歩10分、タクシーでも8ポンドのためヒースロー空港とのアクセスも良し。②宿泊客への気遣い。ホテルスタッフが一日に何回も「everything OK?」と聞いて回っている。③清掃。近代的な建物ながら築年数は古く、水回りも最新ではないが、清掃スタッフが這いずり回るようにクリーニングをしていた。④タオルの量、湯の量、も十分。
Cons: 朝食の質が下がっていた。2011年、2013年の宿泊時は15ポンドでコンチネンタルおよびイングリッシュブレックファスト両方ともバイキング方式が提供されていたが、2016年10月滞在時は同じ料金ではコンチネンタルのみの提供に下がっていた。
Location: ハイドパーク沿いの立地条件、公共交通機関のアクセスの良さ、その割に料金がB&Bと同等くらい。費用対効果が高いことから利用を勧めたい。