Ratings based on 3,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ventilation. Full of steam after a shower
Location: Close to transportation
Adequate for the price. No Receptacles for hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel amazing location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Welcoming staff. Lovely big room, comfortable bed. Location is amazing- right next to Hyde park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 1, 2016
the staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite. the position of the hotel is excellent. our room was fine - one sl unusual feature was that the cold tap over the basin ran warm - so you couldn't drink it, in the morning it was cold again..? a bit odd. bottled water would have been nice in the room. we bought a bottle of wine from the bar to take to our room and the barman who literally leaned down picked up the bottle and put it on the counter, and then presented us with a bill for the wine and £3.30 service charge! which we remarked upon and eventually he withdrew the charge. overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

A nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit snug and the car park was out of use so we had to have valet parking.
Location: Next to Hyde Park and the underground so everywhere easily accessible.
We stayed here for 1 night to attend a function at the hotel. We had a nice room on the 15th floor with a great view of the London Skyline in the distance. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet. All the staff were helpful and friendly and we liked the location right next to Hyde Park and the Underground. We would definitely stay here again as we thought it was good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, pity about the room comfort

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location right above a tube station.
Cons: Room comfort. When people ask for a double bed, why not ensure it's a double. And place the toilet where people can actually use it.
Location: Opposite Hyde Park (which is worth checking out), but best to travel by Tube into the Soho district. World (London) is your Oyster from there.
Mixed bag of an experience here. The hotel is right above the Lancaster Gate station, but unfortunately it's a bit difficult to get there from the airport. The location is extremely nice and near enough to all the West End theater fun. The hotel itself has a brilliant entrance foyer, but unfortunately the rooms don't live up to the 4 star experience. Our double bed was 2 single's locked (not very well) together. Needless to say when they came apart and created a gap, we weren't very impressed. The toilet location is not designed for normal people to use. In fact, it feels you need a degree in Jenga or Tetris to know how to place your feet and knees in order to sit down properly. Considering we paid a premium to *upgrade* to a higher level room, this was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

City break

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: In a very nice area. The hotel was easy to find because of its height and right next to tube.
Cons: The tv could be updated.
Location: Hyde park is just across the road and Lancaster gate tube station is right underneath the hotel. The gateway to the city. Marble arch is a lovely walk
We spent three nights in this four star hotel. Wonderful hotel and lovely helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hyde Park and Paddington
Cons: Room decor and smell
Location: On the Lancaster Gate tube station and across from Hyde Park. There are several good restaurants a short walk away.
Stayed here for 2 nights ..enforced since our flight back to the US was canceled due to the snow storm. This hotel is a short walk to Paddington station..where you can catch the Heathrow express. We were disappointed in the room..the corridor and the room outside smelled unpleasant.almost damp..we left the window open while we were out and the fan on while we were in the room to try and dissipate the bad smell.The housekeeping staff were obviously trying to mask the smells with air fresheners periodically. Carpets and furniture need to be replaced ..they are dirty and worn out..we were on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay there.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent all round_ location and ambience!!. Walk in Hyde Park, take tube into Oxford Street or to Portobello Road. Great for evening theatre visits too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Our third stay in London.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The staff actually rival any highly rated hotel.
Cons: The star rating must be lowered until the property is brought back to standards.
Location: Excellent location. You are five minutes walk from Paddington and literally around the corner from Lancaster Gate tube station.
I must challenge the four star rating of the Lancaster. Our other trips to London were also at four star properties and I must say this was by far the worst property we visited. The wifi is a joke. Don't plan on using the internet while at the hotel to help plan your trip as the connection at the Lancaster is awful. The furniture in our room was well worn, the drapes had tears in them and the carpet was worn and faded. Yes, the room and bath are very small and made it difficult to relax in the evenings. I had read about their remodeling the property but saw no evidence. The rates are simply too high for the quality we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

地下鉄に近く、素晴らしい対応のホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: フロントの対応、部屋の快適さ、アフタヌーンティー
Cons: wifi
Location: 地下鉄と鉄道の駅が近くて便利
初めてのロンドン一人旅のために利用しました。ヒースローエクスプレスを利用したため、パディントン駅から徒歩10分ほどでつきました。地下鉄サークルラインのランカスターゲート駅はホテルの真後ろにあるため、非常に便利です。フロントのスタッフは皆さん親切で、日本人の方もいます。日本人の旅行者であるためか、部屋にスリッパ、緑茶のパック、みかんが運ばれました。部屋にボトルの水がありましたが、それは追加されませんでした。お部屋にはいつも紅茶とクッキーが置かれます。部屋のwifiはかなり弱かったため、ポケットwifiがあると便利です。それ以外はとても素晴らしいホテルです。ラウンジのアフタヌーンティーもおいしかったです。