Ratings based on 3,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great "capital" stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Theatre trips in the evening are easy to make. With Hyde Park across the road, there are interesting walks
Room was very comfortable and clean. As usual,we found everything to our satisfaction,having stayed there on numerous occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to Hyde Park and tube station below
Forgot to take breakfast menu from door as needed early breakfast, then room service tried to blame us for mot putting it out. Young inexperiencd staff in Island restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel per gli standard inglesi

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione, a pochissimi metri dall'ingresso di Hyde Park e, soprattutto dall'ingresso della metropolitana.
Sicuramente un hotel sopra la media per essere in Inghilterra, almeno è pulito! Unica pecca, le camere e il bagno sono veramente piccole. Per il resto tutto ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bamberg

Top Lage, direkt am Hyde Park

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hatte spezifisch ein Zimmer mit Parkblick gebucht und bezahlt, aber leider anfänglich nicht bekommen (obwohl nochmals vorher per EMail bestätigt).
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Hyde Park, die nächste U-Bahn Station ist direkt um die Ecke. Eine bessere Lage zu diesem Preis ist in London kaum zu finden
War schon öfter zu Gast in diesem Hotel. Zwar sind die Zimmer etwas klein, aber sauber und gepflegt. Im Hotel finden z.Zt. in den oberen Stockwerken (zwischen ca 09:00 und 17:00 Uhr) Renovierungsarbeiten statt, aber wenn man um diese Zeit sowieso London erkundet stört das nicht. Eine nette Aufmerksamkeit ist die (tägl. und kostenfreie) Flasche stilles Wasser, Möglichkeiten um sich Tee/Kaffee od. Schokolade zuzubereiten sind auch vorhanden. Das Angebot an Pflegeprodukten (Shampoo/Duschgel etc) ist eindeutig hochwertiger geworden. Nachdem ich anfänglich ein Zimmer in der Nähe des Aufzugs hatte, reagierte das Personal schnell, freundlich und kompetent auf meine Beschwerde. Schon am nächsten Tag bekam ich ein ruhigeres Zimmer mit dem gewünschten Ausblick auf den Park bzw die Stadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Perfekt läge

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Gångavstånd till Paddington och Oxford street. Bra hotell, men lika uselt avlopp som resten av London. Vattnet rinner ej undan i duschen så man står i vatten till vaderna hela tiden. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Another great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet and well appointed but the staff truly make our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Cons: The hotel is starting to look a little dared but this is being addressed with the renovation.
Location: The hotel is on Hyde Park and about a 25 minute walk from: shopping on Oxford St or Kensington High St, Royal Abert Hall, V & A Museum, plus more!
This was our second stay at the Lancaster London. Once again the staff were prompt, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are in the process of renovating but the work did not impact out stay. The trademark fresh peaches in the room along with bottled water is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪


Posted Sep 29, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 地の利がいいことと、スタッフが親切
Cons: 10月から改修工事が始まるらしいので、よくなると思いますが、 バスタブの排水がとても遅くて困った。洗面の栓をしても水がどんどん漏ってしまった… バスルームのドアーがきちんと閉まらない。
Location: ケンジントンガーデンがすぐそば、地下鉄(チューブ)もパディントンとランカスターに近く 地の利は最高!!バスストップも近いし、とても便利!!
アーリーチェックインもリクエストに応えてくれて、助かった。 シニアの夫婦でしたが、仕事も兼ねていて、荷物が多かったので、かなり平米が広いところを探していたので、 ㎡平米は20㎡ということで即決しました。 思ったより狭かったが問題なかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応は意外に丁寧でした。
Cons: 建物が古いので、部屋のエアコンの設備があまりよくなく、空気がよくなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON Canada

In the centre of it all

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Seems a little tired around the edges, which makes it difficult to keep wonderfully clean.
Location: Hyde Park; horse riding; good restaurants, Notting Hill, Selfridges, Harrods, the Victoria and Albert and other museums, Kensington Palace...
This was our fourth stay at the Lancaster London, as we really enjoy its location so close (on top of!) the Lancaster Gate subway station, and across from the gates into Hyde Park. It's an easy walk to go so many places. Our room was comfortable.