Ratings based on 3,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Excellent Location, Excellent Staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Service, Amenities, Convenient Location, Lancaster Gate Tube Station, Paddington Train Station
Cons: Water in shower/bathtub backs up and drains slowly. Toilet requires 2 flushes. No electrical outlets in bathroom.
Location: Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, Oxford Street shopping. Tube station around the corner will take you anywhere you want to go.
We were pleasantly surprised by, and greatly appreciated, the excellent service and attention that we received from every single staff member.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget bra hotell sentralt beliggende

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Meget hyggelig betjening og utmerket service i kombinasjon med sentral beliggenhet gjør dette til et utmerket valg når vi er i London også i fremtiden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The Hotel should always inform their guests about renovation when they sell rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel - London value with perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Best London hotel I've stayed in. Easy access to the tube. Room was spotless, great beds and not a single complaint. Hotel staff were also very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Unklare Rechnungsabwicklung, Bauarbeiten...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Hallo Expedia. Ich habe Vor-Ort-Bezahlung gebucht, trotzdem wurde eine Nacht abgebucht. Intransparent. Ich bitte um Klärung.
Ich war in diesem Hotel zum 5. Mal. Dieses Jahr hat es uns nicht gut gefallen. Obwohl ich Bezahlung vor Ort bei Expedia angegeben hatte, war die erste Nacht einfach von meiner Kredeitkarte abgebucht worden. Bei meinem Versuch, dies an der Rezeption zu klären, bekam ich mal diese, mal jene Aussage. Mir wurden verschiedene Beträge genannt, die ich noch bezahlen sollte. Letztendlich blieb es dabei: die erste Nacht wurde abgebucht, den Rest bezahlte ich bar. (Das ist auch mein großer Kritikpunkt an Expedia, denn das ist intransparent! - ich hatte extra den entsprechenden Pfund-Betrag getauscht!). Ich bekam vom Hotel keine Rechnung. Lediglich eine Quittung für den vor Ort bezahlten Betrag. Was ist das denn? Eine weiter Überraschung waren Bauarbeiten im Hotel. Diese begannen zwischen 8 und 9 Uhr. Auf eine beschwerde reagierte man verständnislos. Als Expedia sich einschaltete, erhielten wir kostenloses Frühstück. Ein anderes Zimmer oder eine Erstattung war nicht möglich. Im Gegenteil: Man war ziemlich unhöflich und wollte, dass ich meine Kreditkarte ein zweites Mal authorisiere... Nicht so schön! Unser Zimmer war klein und wir schauten auf den Wirtschaftshof (es gibt auch andere, bessere Zimmer). Regelmäßig zog Essengeruch aus dem Thai-Restaurant. Das Zimmer war abgewohnt und einem Preis von 200 Euro pro Nacht nicht im mindestens angemessen. Das Reinigungspersonal war freundlich und reinigte auch gut. Auch von außen hat das Hotel seinen Charme verloren. Ein grauer Betonkasten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First time to London

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel it's RIGHT next to an underground train stop which worked perfect because I took public transportation the entire time I was there. There's also a bus stop right in front as well. Very attentive staff. The front desk always answered and were quick about, well, everything. The room was decent. It was on the small side but more importantly, it was clean. A train ride into London (hotel it's in Westminster) takes 15mins. It was really worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brechin,Angus

Ideal location for this hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Had a very enjoyable mid week stay at this lovely hotel. From the warm welcome from the very attentive staff to the ambiance that is there in abundance. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt an U-Bahn und an Bushaltestelle.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Die Zimmer bedürfen einer Überholung.
Location: Hotel ist direkt am Hyde Park
Sehr herzlicher Empfang. Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Dennoch sauber und Zimmer relativ komfortabel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

great location next to the tube and great service

Posted Apr 11, 2016
great location next to the tube and great service , you would expect this kind of hotel to grant complimentary breakfast and not to charge 30 pounds for an adult and child BUT overall it was a perfect vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sjælland, DK

Lækkert hotel tæt på Hyde Park, shopping og metro

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Meget venligt personale, der får een til at føle sig velkommen. Lækkert og rent hotel der har alt hvad man har brug for. Det ligger i gå-afstand til Oxford-street og metrostation er lige rundt omvelkommen Jeg kommer helt sikkert igen ;)