Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Quaint hotel with pretty gardens

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Gardens.
Cons: Bath and tiles need renovation.
Location: London easily accessible. Lots of places to visit in Sussex & Surrey.
-Lovely hotel in quaint old building, set in pretty gardens. -Spacious bedroom overlooking rose garden. Bed moderately comfortable. Surprisingly quiet despite hum of planes taking off from nearby Gatwick. -Bathroom compact but thoughtfully laid out. Bath could do with some attention: surrounding little tiles had mostly lost their grouting. -Interesting meal though have had better at lower prices. -Easy to get to London via train (Horley or Gatwick stations). -Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Near Bath

Close to Reigate

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We have stayed there before and like the hotel very much
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Visit to see our son and his wife for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: changing the light on the outside of our room. either change the blinds so the light does not shine in or put the light on a dimmer for night time
Very nice hotel. Room clean, comfortable with many up graded features. Only issue we had was our room faced the driveway and there was a very very bright light on all night shinning into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with loads of character!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Gorgeous hotel with loads of character, 10min drive from Gatwick North Terminal. Comfy beds and all facilities you need. We arrived later than planned so didn't visit the restaurant, we did order room service though and that was lovely. Would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Choice

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The Langshott was exactly what we were looking for in a hotel. After traveling three weeks in Europe, we needed a place to relax and decompress before taking that uncomfortable transatlantic flight. The grounds were well kept and fitting for a country manner. The food was excellent. The afternoon "high" tea is a must. This hotel is not for budget minded travelers but worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely weekend break

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a lovely stay at Langshott Manor, the staff were fantastic, very attentive without being in your face. Good was excellent, the building and surroundings were fantastic with beautifully well kept gardens. We stayed in one of the rooms which was part of the origins hotel which was brilliant. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so hot in Horley!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Absolutely beautiful Elizabethan manor. Friendly staff and very helpful, until you have a problem. Here's the deal. I travel a lot. I am accustomed to occasional quirks and misses by facilities and staff. However, when I receive no wake up call, as requested, and no hot water, as expected, I don't want to hear, "All I can do is say, I'm sorry!" When you are paying for a premium experience and something goes so very wrong, you'd better be prepared to offer a "consideration" for the under performance and lack of delivery on the basics. (I mean, I'm not asking for much here, a wake up call and hot water for bathing.) The lack of an appropriate response to my complaint the "Reception Manager" was an insult. Some training in premier customer service is highly warranted in this case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely facility too far from London

Posted May 9, 2015
This is a beautiful and well-maitained 16th century manor home, but you need a car to stay here. It is not really near Gatwick Airport and it is certainly over an hour from London. We had to walk over 30 minutes just to have dinner in Horley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Folkestone

Old fashioned charm with a modern touch

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful find, tucked away close to Gatwick but unaffected by its noise. Kind, attentive staff, delicious food and wine, and have made a note in the diary to return at our earliest opportunity.