Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to underground and shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location: Close to Chinatown and within walking distance to Covent garden
Room is big with a king size bed. There is also a sizable space/room just for luggage and a sitting area as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to many places of interests.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very relate and enjoyable stay. Food in London is very good if we do some research.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome hotel, just love it!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleaness of the room
Location: It is right at the centre of all actions in London.
I stayed in this hotel in eatly June afte a long flight from Sydney. I was warmly welcomed by checkin staff. The location just perfect - it is almost right at the Underground exit. The breakfast is just perfect. Love the hotel so much. I was a bit warried after reading some of the reviews but my feeling is just great. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels before but this is definitely one of the best hotels. Thank you guys for your good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Le Meridien Piccadilly gives you a few GREAT things: amazing breakfast in a gorgeous, light-filled, glass-enclosed, columned, spacious room; accessibility to public transport with great ease; easy access to liveliness the moment you step outside the door (though it's quiet and peaceful indoors!); and easy walking distance to so very much. The rooms are fine, but they're not the highlight -- it's the other benefits that made this hotel, for us, a wonderful home base from which to not only enjoy London, but also start each day with a bountiful breakfast in a beautiful and centering space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel it's located in the perfect area. Staff is very friendly and we had a wonderful time in London. The room was very comfortable and the beds very nice. The only thing that we notice it's that the room needed a very good clean. The carpet was very very dirty and made the room smell bad. Other than that we had a very good stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet didn't work, which was a problem.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: internet. Also, it's past it's prime.
Location: in the middle of Picadilly
Great location. Hotel past it's prime. Internet didn't work, which caused a problem.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Bad Wifi but nice hotel. Beware if you need Wifi

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Bad Wifi. Went down for a full day once and a full morning another day. So don't plan to be doing work from there - very spotty. Otherwise hotel is nice and very comfortable. Much quieter than the W. It's right near all the Piccadilly/Leicester sq stuff, but just enough out of the way to stay quiet so you can sleep. I do wish the maids wouldn't leave these messy carts in the hallways all day with bits of trash and things. Just looks sloppy. Gym is pretty nice too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Poor service

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location is the only good thing.
Cons: Service - staff attitude and attentiveness. Locating Expedia bookings should not be difficult.
Location: Dining in Soho and China Town area. Going to National Gallery.
I had 2 Expedia bookings (2 days each = consecutive 4 days). However, the hotel staff was not able to locate / connect the 2nd booking. As a result, the room was not cleaned. After having "sorted out" the bookings, the hotel forgot to unlock the fridge! No apologies offered. Staff attitude was indifferent to rude. Rooms was noisy at night (sound proofing poorly done). Taps leak. TV has limited channels as they are doing an "upgrade" for that time. Not worth the money. There should be many better options in London.
3 out of 5
by stuart

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Swimming pool too cold to get in and had communication problem with staff when I wanted two extra sachets of coffee - sent to restaurant for a coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff were overall very rude and unhelpful. Location was good but the hotel was overpriced for what it was-the photos looked much better of course!