Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff polite but common sense lacking.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Checked in at 7pm and room wasn't ready - refused to give me another room. Bathroom smelled like sewer/septic tank - no room to switch! Shower knobs all broken. Only upside is large bed and spacious room - although quite noisy. Don't accept room 103!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

5 star location with 1 star service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The service is horrible.
Pros - Location, location, location. Probably could not get a more centric place to stay in London. Cons - The service is horrendous. The staff is very rude and even like to get into arguments with customers. It wasn't just the staff at the registration desk, but the staff in the restaurant and just generally in the hotel. There is a very bad aura in that hotel, I will never stay there again. It's a shame really because other Meridien's I have stayed at are quite nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most horrid customer service ever!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: nothing- we won't get the chance to stay there due to their outrageous behavior.
Cons: Use logic, and check your Expedia partner's on-line booking site for bugs that should be fixed.
My daughter made a reservation at Le Meridien Piccadilly for our trip to London to bing her to college. She made an error on the date and entered the date she made the reservation rather than the date two months later for our stay. We noticed the error within about 10 seconds of hitting the send button and contacted Expedia immediately. Expedia rep said that her trouble had happened before ( namely, you page back on the booking portal and the date of stay resets) and he said any change was up to the hotel so we sent notification to them through Expedia. The hotel denied our request even after the reasonable explanation. The management of this hotel is heartless, unreasonable, money-grubbing. Find another place to stay that actually has a customer-service soul!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It's alright

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel has excelent location and really nice and helpful staff but the hotel looks nicer and newer in the pictures. It wasn't a bad hotel choice but it wasn't a great on either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Club floor, not worth extra price

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Love the location, hotel is average, Hotel needs a lobby area. Stay was as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kiwait

Over priced

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Over priced, very bad small room, curtains will not cloth. Asked to change the room, they said you must pay 50 pounds extra per night. Not very nice lobby. Business center is basically one computer in closet and printer not working. Only good about hotel is its location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Central Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
If youre looking for a central place to stay in Soho, this is a good place. Stayed for 3 nights, Front desk, conceirge and doormen were excellent. Room was basic, told me They upgraded me? not sure about that, nothing special. Size of room was decent for European standards. Ordered room service for breakfast and also went to dining room. Both breakfasts were pretty bad. Undercooked eggs, raw bacon, hard eggs benedict both times. I wouldnt recommend eating there. Not what I would call a 5 star hotel maybe a 4 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location (close to West End and shopping)

Posted May 31, 2016
The staff and front lobby met my expectations of a 5 star hotel. Hotel location is excellent. However my room was very tight and with luggage there is hardly any space to move around. Bathroom is not updated, rather basic and hardly luxurious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral und nah zu allem

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Das es Zentral ist
Location: Im Zentrum, und nah zu Allem!
Zimmer sind klein, aber sauber, alle freundlich, Frühstück Buffet hervorragend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the City and everything was gr.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel in the heart of the city and everything was Gr8.